Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Tempesst Announce Debut LP ‘Must Be A Dream’, Stream "On The Run"

London-based psych pop/indie rock band Tempesst have announced the release of their debut full-length album ‘Must Be A Dream’.

The album, produced entirely by the band and long-time friend/producer Elliot Heinrich, will be out on September 30th via their own label Pony Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared their new single "On The Run", alongside a studio-filmed music video directed by drummer Andrea Banjanin. Speaking about it, Tempesst vocalist Toma Banjanin noted: “it’s about a close friend who disappeared for a decade and returned as someone completely different, and it’s an ongoing trauma. When I connected the music to the lyrics to try and finish the song, it felt like it had a rolling rhythm, so the chorus fell into place from there. For me, this song carries a lot more emotional weight.”.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "On The Run" below.

Must Be a Dream Tracklist:
01. Better Than The Devil
02. Must Be A Dream
03. High On My Own
04. Mushroom Cloud
05. Walk On The Water
06. On The Run
07. Age Of The Bored
08. With A Woman
09. Is This All That There Is?
10. Voices In My Head


Tags: Tempesst

L.A Witch Announce New LP 'Play With Fire', Stream "I Wanna Lose"

Los Angeles punk rock/psych trio LA Witch have announce the release of their sophomore album 'Play With Fire'.

The follow-up to their 2017's eponymous debut album, will be out on August 21 through Suicide Squeeze Records. Pre-order it here.

Play With Fire is a bold new journey that retains L.A. Witch’s siren-song mystique, nostalgic spirit, and contemporary cool. Despite the stylistic breadth of the record, there is a unifying timbre across the album’s nine tracks, as if the trio of young musicians is bound together as a collective of old souls tapping into the sounds of their previous youth.

The band have also shared their new single their new single "I Wanna Lose", which "is about feeling free and feeling stronger because you’ve lost everything and now you’ve got everything to win,” says lead vocalist and guitarist Sade Sanchez. “It’s about being a punching bag in a martyr-like way, and losing a fight to move on.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "I Wanna Lose", below.

Play With Fire Tracklist:
01. Fire Starter
02. Motorcycle Boy
03. Dark Horse
04. I Wanna Lose
05. Gen-Z
06. Sexorexia
07. Maybe the Weather
08. True Believers
09. Starred


Tags: L.A Witch

New Entry: Cantor Unveils New Single "Harmless"

San Jose, CA.-based electronic/wave/techno DJ/Producer Cantor has unveiled his new single "Harmless".

The song, featuring vocals from contemporary musician/composer Borel, is taken from his new 4-track EP ‘Convergence’, which as a whole is equally as moody and entrancing, exploring concepts that lie at the core of Cantor’s music: distortions, psychedelia, romanticism, and sonic cheerfulness. 

The EP will be out on June 22 via his own label Underground Pacific. Pre-order your copy here.

Harmless is a sulky and provocative blend of new wave and post punk, with brooding vocals and echoing synth loops creating a mesmerizing sound that is symbolic of the artists’ inner consciousness."

Take a listen below.


Watch: No Joy Premiere New Single/Video "Nothing Will Hurt"

Montreal doomgazer/dream pop project No Joy (lead by Jasamine White-Gluz) have premiered a lyric video for their new single "Nothing Will Hurt".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Motherhood', which will be released on July 21 via through Joyful Noise Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below..

Watch: Dehd. Share New Single/Video "Flood"

Chicago indie pop/rock/post punk trio Dehd. have shared the video for their new single "Flood".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Flower of Devotion', which will be out July 17 through Fire Talk. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Andrew Miller and Emily Kempf. Watch it below.

Watch: Django Django Release "Real Gone" Music Video

British indie/art rock band Django Django have released the video for "Real Gone".

The song is part of our current playlist taken from their 2018’s Marble Skies, released through Because Music. Grab your copy here.

The video features memories of the band on the road over the years. Watch it below.

Tags: Django Django

Watch: Fairchild Reveal Music Video For "I Said"

Australian indie rock/ synth pop band Fairchild have revealed the video for their latest single "I Said".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Buy your copy here.

The video was directed by Danielle Lomas. Check out below.


Tags: Fairchild

APRE Announce 'Always In My Head', Air New Single/Video "Live It Up"

London indie pop/electronic/alt band APRE have announced the release on their new mini-album 'Always In My Head'.

The record will be out on November 6th through Polydor Records featuring their new single "Live It Up". PRe-order your copy here.

The band's words: "This whole album is a message of escapism, we repeatedly ask the questions, ‘what’s life really worth?’ ‘Why do we fixate on pleasing other people constantly?’ We all need to get out of our own heads a little more." C & J x.

About the single, they explain: "Live It Up is about being pushed down by social pressures, and never feeling like you are good enough. But there is hope in the song: listen to the people you really love and trust, help them encourage you."

UPDATE 22/06/2020: "Live It Up" is our new Single of the Week!

Watch the video for "Live It Up" below.

Watch: Metronomy Drop Music Video For "The Light"

British indie dance band Metronomy have dropped the video for their latest single "The Light".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Metronomy Forever', which came out in September 2019 via Because Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Joseph Mount. Watch it below.

Watch: DMA'S Unleash New Single/Video "Learning Alive"

Aussie jangle pop/indie rock trio DMA'S have unleashed the video for their new single "Learning Alive".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'The Glow', set to arrive on July 10 via I Oh You Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Rik Saunders. Watch it below.


Tags: DMA's

New Entry: SPINN Premiere New Single "Stuck on a Feeling"

Liverpool indie pop/dream pop/jangle band SPINN have premiered their new single "Stuck on a Feeling".

Speaking about it, lead singer Johnny Quinn explains: “I've recently been struggling to get asleep a lot, which to be honest I'm kind of new to, so at first it was such a frustrating and anxiety inducing thing, that I felt I had to write about it. This song is like a prayer for sleep, although I think when you listen to it, you'll find the music itself has the opposite effect.”

The song is out today (June 17). Get your copy here and watch a lyric video below.



New Entry: The Killers Unveil New Single "My Own Soul's Warning"

Las Vegas indie rock band The Killers have unveiled their new single “My Own Soul's Warning”.

The song is taken from their forthcoming sixth studio album 'Imploding The Mirage', which will come out later this year via Island Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: The Killers