Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Watch: The Hazy Seas Unleash Music Video For "Evergreen"

Marquette, Michigan dream-pop band The Hazy Seas have unleashed the video for their catchy new single "Evergreen."

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out as a 7" vinyl b/w 'Kite Dodging', on August 12th via Trouble Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: The Hazy Seas

Crocodiles Announce New Album 'Dreamless', Air New Single "Telepathic Lover"

San Diego indie rock/glam-punk band Crocodiles have announced they will release their sixth studio album titled 'Dreamless' on October 21 via Zoo Music.

The follow-up to to last year’s 'Boys', was recorded in Mexico City over six weeks, and produced by Martin Thulin and the band.

About the album'titled, member Brandon Welchez said: "I suffered insomnia throughout the whole session. I was literally dreamless. The past two years had been fraught with difficulty for us - relationship troubles, career woes, financial catastrophe, health issues. In that pessimistic mindset it was easy to feel as if the dream was over.”

The band have also aired their excellent new track and the album's first taste "Telepathic Lover".

Check out the album's tracklist and havea listen to the new single below.

Dreamless Tracklist:

01. Telepathic Lover
02. Maximum Penetration
03. Welcome To Hell
04. I’m Sick
05. Go Now
06. Alita
07. Jumping On Angels
08. Time To Kill
09. Jailbird
10. Not Even In Your Dreams


Tags: Crocodiles

Watch: Young Rival Unveil Music Video For "Oh Nancy"

Canadian indie rock/garage psych band Young Rival have unveiled the video for their latest single "Oh Nancy". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Strange Light', which came out in May via Paper Bag Records. Buy it here.

Watch the video below


New Entry: Curses Reveals New Single "Spanish Dollar"

Berlin-based nu-disco/house/techno producer Luca Venezia aka Curses has revealed his infectious new single "Spanish Dollar".

the song is taken from their forthcoming EP 'Practice Makes Perfekt', set to be released this Friday (July 8th) via Nein Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Curses

New Entry: Vox Low Premiere New Single "The Hunt"

French post-punk/old wave/psych duo Vox Low have premiered their hypnotic new single "The Hunt".

The song  will be released on July 8th via Correspondant 

Stream it below.


Watch: Sticky Fingers Drop Music Video For New Single "Our Town"

Sydney psych rock/reggae band Sticky Fingers have dropped the video for their new single "Our Town".

The song is taken from the band's third studio album which will be out later this year.

The video was directed by Rhys Day. Watch the video below.

New Entry: VENN Share New Single "Supernature"

London post punk/neo-krautrock/electronic outfit VENN have shared their excellent new single "Supernature".

The track is taken from their upcoming new EP 'RUNE002', out 26th August on ltd edition 12", hand-numbered, hand-stamped, featuring 4 new tracks, including this one. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.

Watch: Justine Releases "Infernale Cavale" Music Video

French born, London-based producer/singer Justine has released the video for her newest track "Infernale Cavale".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the Nein Records compilation 'Yes Means Nein', which came out last week (27th June).  Grab it here.

The clip was created by Justine. Watch it below.


Watch: Vansire Reveal Music Video For "Postal Codes"

Minnesota dream pop/lo-fi duo Vansire (aka Sam and Josh) have revealed the video for their summery new single "Postal Codes".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new album 'Reflections and Reveries', set to be released on July 18th. 

Get the single here and watch the clip below.