Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Tennis System Announce New LP 'Lovesick', Stream "Shelf Life"

L.A. noise pop/shoegaze/post rock band Tennis System have announced the release of their new studio album titled 'Lovesick'.

Set to be released on August 2 via Graveface, the 12-track record, finds the band channeling years of determination, frustration, and musical and personal growth into a collection of songs that achieve the band's full potential and chart new sonic territory. Pre-order your copy here.

Tennis System are a power trio with an emphasis on power, capable of conjuring a storm of noise and melody that would make Kevin Shields proud. While uncertainty and self-doubt are common lyrical themes on Lovesick, there's also conviction--the desire to make the most of the time we have and follow the most fulfilling path, even if it's an unconventional one.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "Shelf Life", below.

Lovesick Tracklist:
01. Shelf Life
02. Cut
03. Alone
04. Esoteric
05. Deserve
06. Fall
07. Third Time
08. Rotting Out
09. Turn
10. Cologne
11. Come Undone
12. Lovesick


Tags: Tennis System

City Calm Down Announce New LP 'Television', Stream "Stuck (On The Eastern)"

Melbourne post-punk/alternative quartet City Calm Down have announced the release of their third studio album titled 'Television'.

The follow-up to last year's Echoes In Blue, will be out out on the 23rd August via IOHYOU Records. Pre-order your copy here.

They have also shared the new single "Stuck (On The Eastern)", which follows their previously unveiled track "Television", and again sees the band work with producer Burke Reid [Courtney Barnett, The Drones, Julia Jacklin] to create something remarkably present and vital. 

Speaking about the track, front man Jack Bourke said: “After moving away from the city, I found myself stuck in peak hour traffic on the Eastern Freeway and was shocked that this scenario was a daily ritual. Some might say it’s a practical issue that requires a practical solution (such as building more roads) but in my view it’s more fundamental than that – it’s a symptom of our ‘aspirational culture’ where the primary aspiration is to consume. This song won’t change that, but it might make you laugh about it”."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Stuck (On The Eastern)" below.

Television Tracklist:
01. Television
02. Visions Of Graceland
03. Stuck (On The Eastern
04. Mother
05. Lucy Bradley
06. NYE
07. Weatherman
09. Flight
10.Cut The Wire

Watch: Nelipot Share Music Video For "Garden Hose Rainbows"

Central Coast (NSW)-based indie rock/alt trio Nelipot have shared the video for their latest single "Garden Hose Rainbows".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Buy it here.

About the video, bassist Jordyn says, "The video was shot inside a spare room at our lead singer’s family home. They gave us free reign of the space for the weekend and we were able to rework the room to turn it into a set. The set was so small that none of the lighting equipment/rigs could fit in the room, so Mitch (the director) had to setup ladders outside the house and build DIY mounts for the lights to shine into the set from the outside windows. All costuming and props for the shoot were found in our houses.”

Watch it below.


Tags: Nelipot

Watch Generationals Air Music Video For New Single "Breaking Your Silence"

New Orleans indie pop-rock duo Generationals have aired the video for their new single "Breaking Your Silence".

The  song is taken from the upcoming album 'Reader As Detective', set to be released on on July 19th. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Spencer Kelly. Check out below.


Tags: Generationals