Tuesday, April 23, 2019

New Entry: No Vacation Unveil "Linger" (The Cranberries Cover)

San Francisco-based indie pop/dream pop/surf band No Vacation have unveiled their cover version of The Cranberries' classic "Linger".

As a tribute to The Cranberries, the band have covered their 1993 debut album "Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We?" in its entirety. Grab it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: No Vacation

New Entry: The Ringards Share New Single "Stay Where You Stand"

London post punk trio The Ringards have shared their catchy new single "Stay Where You Stand".

Grab it here and stream it below. 


Tags: The Ringards

New Entry: Human Resources Share B-Side Track "Conversations"

Charleston, SC. alternative pop/new wave Human Resources have shared a previously unreleased b-side track "Conversations".

The song is taken from the recording sessions for 2018's album 'Champagne'. Grab it here if you haven't already.

Stream it below.


Tags: Human Resources

New Entry: Just Friends and Lovers Premiere New Single "Shot"

Austrian post-punk/no wave/indie pop band Just Friends and Lovers have premiered their infectious new single "Shot".

The song is the firs cut taken from the upcoming new album 'Her Most Criminal Crimes', set to be released on June 21 via Cut Surface.

Take a listen below.


New Entry: Silent Forum Release New Single "Safety in Numbers"

Cardiff post punk/indie rock band Silent Forum have released their new single "Safety in Numbers".

The song will be out on 10th of May via Libertino Records.

Stream it below.


Tags: Silent Forum

Watch: Swim Team Reveal Music Video For "Everyday Things"

Melbourne crunchy pop/jangle/lo-fi pop three-piece Swim Team have revealed the video for their newest single "Everyday Things".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Home Time', which will be out on July 12th via Hysterical Records. Grab the single here.

The video shot and edited by Scott Video. Watch below.


Watch: PAWS Drop Music Video For New Single "Joanna"

Glasgow indie rock/pop trio PAWS have dropped the video for their new single "Joanna".

The song is taken from their just announced new album 'Your Church On My Bonfire', due out this Friday (April 26) via Ernest Jenning Record Co. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Alex Markman, who explained: Say what you will about New York, there's a reason why it's past is fetishized, when it was bankrupted and sex was for sale on every street corner. So we decided to fetishize it literally with several nods to that era; Warhol films like Blow Job (and Empire), famous hustlers like Joe Dallesandro, the Ramones 53rd & 3rd, Taxi Driver.

Watch below.


Tags: PAWS

New Entry: Mitra Mitra Unleash New Track "Soxygen"

Vienna minimal synth/electronic/synth wave outfit Mitra Mitra have unleashed their new track "Soxygen".

The song features on the upcoming collection "My Precious!" A Waves Radio Show Compilation Vol​.​2, set to arrive on May 15 through Red Maze Records. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.


Watch: Beatcomber Unveil "Double Visions" Music Video

Wellington's garage pop/psych Beatcomber have unveiled the video for their newest single "Double Visions".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming EP 'Creature Comforts' EP, set to be released on May 1. Pre-order it here.

The video was made by Thomas King. Watch below.


Watch: Wy Share Music Video For "Swedish Summer"

Swedish art pop/avant-pop duo Wy have shared the video for their new single "Swedish Summer".

will release their forthcoming sophomore album 'Softie', set to arrive on 30th April via Hybris and Beatnik. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Watch: Purest Release Music Video For "Forever"

Sheffield post punk/noise band Purest have released the video for "Forever".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut EP 'Waste My Days', which came out in November last year via 25th Hour Convenience Store. Grab it here.

Take a look at the clip below.


Tags: Purest

Watch: Prism Tats Airs Visuals For New Single "Never Been A Heartbreaker"

L.A-based vocalist/guitarist Garett van der Spek aka Prism Tats has aired visulas for his new single "Never Been A Heartbreaker".

The song is out today (April 23) via ANTI Records. Get your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Prism Tats

Gauche Announce debut LP 'A People's History of Gauche', Air "Running" New Video

Washington, DC punk/post-punk band Gauche have announced the released of their debut full-length album 'A People's History of Gauche'.

The 11-track record will be out on July 12th via Merge Records, and  according to the press release  is "a collective catharsis of anger, frustration, and trauma through creativity."

Jason P Barnett, Adrienne CN Berry, Mary Jane Regalado, Pearie Sol, and Daniele Yandel find their agency and joy through creating and performing music together in 36 minutes of groove-filled power punk.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Running", below.

01. Flash
02. Cycles
03. Pay Day
04. Surveilled Society
05. Copper Woman
06. Running
07. Boom Hazard
08. Dirty Jacket
09. History
10. Rent (v.)
11. Rectangle


Tags: Gauche

Ride Announce New LP 'This Is Not A Safe Place', Stream "Future Love"

British shoegaze pioneers Ride have announced the release of their sixth studio album 'This Is Not A Safe Place'.

The follow-up to Weather Diaries, will be out on August 16th via Wichita Recordings, and was once again produced by Erol Alkan, and mixed by Alan Moulder with Caesar Edmunds at Assault and Battery in London. Pre-order your copy here.

Gathering influences from sources such as the Jean Michel Basquiat exhibition at the Barbican, and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, Ride have made an album which contains echoes of their earliest days as a band, while bringing these elements into 2019. Both musically and lyrically, this is clearly an album made by a band who love being back together and who are at the very top of their game.

Of their new single, Andy Bell said, "Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible.".

Check out the album's tracklist and take a listen to 'Future Love' below.

01. R.I.D.E.
02. Future Love
03. Repetition
04. Kill Switch
05. Clouds of Saint Marie
06. Eternal Recurrence
07. 15 Minutes
08. Jump Jet
09. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room


Tags: Ride