Monday, February 01, 2016

New Entry: VENN Premiere New Single "Bigger Fiction"

London post punk/neo-krautrock/electronic outfit VENN have premiered their excellent new single "Bigger Fiction".

The track is taken from their upcoming debut EP 'RUNE001' which will be released on February 5th. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Virgin Kids Unveil Music Video For "My Alone"

London garage punk band Virgin Kids have unveiled the video for their new track "My Alone". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Greasewheel' released March 11th on Burger Records (US) and Fluffer Records (UK).

The video is inspired by pizza and nothing more! Take a look below.


Watch: Primal Scream Drop "Where The Light Gets In (Feat. Sky Ferreira)" New Video

Legendary UK band Primal Scream have dropped the video for their brand new single "Where The Light Gets In" featuring Sky Ferreira.

The song is the first single taken from their upcoming eleventh studio album 'Chaosmosis' which will be out on March 18 on their own First International label through Ignition Records. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Douglas Hart. Watch it below.


Tags: Primal Scream

Watch: Gazebos Unleash Music Video For "Just Get High"

Seattle glam no-wave four-piece Gazebos have shared the video for their current single "Just Get High". 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Die Alone', due out February 19th, 2016. Pre-order your copy here.

The video, directed by DAISYHEROIN, is a voyage into the psychedelic unknown. Watch it below.

New Entry: The Good Sports Share New Track "Midnight Drive"

Brisbane lo-fi pop outfit The Good Sports have shared their new track "Midnight Drive".

The song is available now as a FD. Stream it below.


Twin Peaks Announce New LP 'Down In Heaven', Air "Walk To The One You Love"

Chicago garage rock/pop band Twin Peaks have announced their third studio album, 'Down In Heaven'.

The follow-up to last year's Wild Onion will be released on 13th May via Communion Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired the LP's lead single "Walk To The One You Love", which was produced and engineered by Twin Peaks & R. Andrew Humphrey at Fawn Lake Studio (Bedford, MA).

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new track below.

Down In Heaven Tracklist:

01. Walk To the One You Love
02. Wanted You
03. My Boys
04. Butterfly
05. You Don’t
06. Cold Lips
07. Heavenly Showers
08. Keep It Together
09. Getting Better
10. Holding Roses
11. Lolisa
12. Stain
13. Have You Ever


Watch: Sun Club Release Music Video For "Summer Feet"

Baltimore surf rock/pop band Sun Club have released the video for their latest single "Summer Feet".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'The Dongo Durango', which came out in Rocktober last year through ATO Records/PIAS. Buy it here.

The clip was directed by Tyler Davis. Take a look below.

New Entry: Eagulls Premiere New Single "Lemontrees"

Leeds-based post-punk band Eagulls have premiered their excellent new single "Lemontrees."

The song is out today (February 1st), and it sounds like an interesting fusion between Echo & The Bunnymen and Killing Joke. It is the first taste of their forthcoming sophomore album, the follow-up to 2014's self-titled LP.

Buy the single here, and stream it below.