Thursday, June 03, 2021

Watch: Wolf Alice Unveil New Single/Video "How Can I Make It Ok?"

London indie rock/alt four-piece Wolf Alice have unveiled the video for their new single "How Can I Make It Ok?".

The song is taken from their highly-anticipated third studio album ‘Blue Weekend’, out tomorrow (June 4th) via Dirty Hit. Get your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

Tags: Wolf Alice

Watch: Astari Nite Share New Single/Video "Pocket Full Of Posies"

Miami post punk/darkwave band Astari Nite have shared their new single "Pocket Full Of Posies", alongside an accompanying music video.

“It seems in life we are only allowed a few hellos before goodbye sounds more appropriate and curiosity never killed the cat.” – MYCHAEL

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Astari Nite

Watch: Modest Mouse Share "We Are Between" Music Video

Portland-based indie rock/alternative band Modest Mouse have shared the video for their latest single "We Are Between".

The song is part of our current playlist and is from their upcoming seventh album 'The Golden Casket', set to be released on June 25 via Epic Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

Watch: Vague Air New Single/Video "Elektrische Tage"

Vienna indie/guitar pop band Vague have aired the video for their new single "Elektrische Tage".

The song is out today (June 3) via Siluh Records. Get it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Vague

Nation Of Language Announce New LP 'A Way Forward', Stream "Across That Fine Line"

Brooklyn post punk/new wave/synth-pop outfit Nation Of Language have announced the release of their second studio album 'A Way Forward'.

The follow-up to last year's excellent debut Introduction, Presence, was produced by Abe Seiferth and Nick Milhiser of Holy Ghost!, and will be out on November 5th featuring their new song "Across That Fine Line". Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the record, band member Ian Devaney explains:  “A Way Forward is an exploration of the band’s relationship to the music of the ’70s, through the lenses of Krautrock and early electronic music. We aimed to more deeply trace the roots of our sound, hoping to learn something from the early influences of our early influences. Experimenting with how they might be reinterpreted in our modern context—looking further backward to find a way forward.

“We drew a lot from the steady locomotive rhythms of bands like Kraftwerk and Neu!, while also looking to less-propulsive electronic artists like Laurie Spiegel and Cluster. The goal was to have a record that felt like a journey, like being on a train that gets lost in a colorful fog, and then suddenly bursts through into different landscapes."

About the new single he said: “‘Across That Fine Line’ is a reflection on that moment when a non-romantic relationship flips into something different. When the air in the room suddenly feels like it changes in an undefinable way. It’s a kind of celebration of that certain joyous panic, and the uncertainty that surfaces right after it. Sonically, it’s meant to feel like running down a hill, just out of control. I had been listening to a lot of Thee Oh Sees at the time of writing it and admiring the way they supercharge Krautrock rhythms and imbue them with a kind of mania, which felt like an appropriate vibe to work with and make our own.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch a lyric video for below.

A Way Forward Tracklist:
01. In Manhattan
02. Across That Fine Line
03. Wounds Of Love
04. Miranda
05. The Grey Commute
06. This Fractured Mind
07. Former Self
08. Whatever You Want
09. A Word & A Wave
10. They’re Beckoning


Tags: Nation Of Language