Thursday, March 02, 2017

New Entry: Dantevilles Premiere New Single "Graffiti"

Manchester indie pop band Dantevilles have premiered their catchy new single "Graffiti".

The song, produced by Gary Hadfield (Blueprint Studios) and mixed by Phil Bulleyment (Dutch Uncles, Slow Readers Club, Mammal Club), will be released on 3rd March via Heist or Hit.

The song is about "the art of escapism and expressionism whilst having the ability to stay discrete". It will be out soon via Heist or Hit Records.

Dantevilles are: Jamie Gallagher (guitar, vocals), Connor McNicholas (bass, vocals), Paul Tanton (guitar) and Cory Devine (drums).

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Lunch Ladies Unveil New Single "Lazy"

New Jersey beach pop/dream pop band Lunch Ladies have unveiled their new single "Lazy". 

The song is taken from their upcoming debut LP 'Down on Sunset Strip', which will be out March 10th via Good Eye Records. Pre-order your copy here.

About the track, band member Matt Whitley, explains: "‘Lazy’ is just about being lonely and trapped inside my own head and my room. Constantly overthinking and drowning in anxiety that causes me to stay in bed and not leave my house. I’ve spent a lot of time fighting that away, and that’s basically what this song is about."

Stream it below.


Watch: Human Leather Share "Not My Business Anymore" New Video

Salt Lake City neon pop/new wave duo Human Leather (aka Adam Klopp from Choir Boy and Chaz Costello from Sculpture Club), have shared the video for their latest single "Not My Business Anymore".

The song is taken from their debut album 'Lazy Karaoke', which came out in April last year through Social Cercle Records. Buy it here.

Watch the VHS- video below.


New Today Release Debut Album 'Better Than Death'

US darkwave/post punk/goth rock duo New Today, (the project of Casuistry and Two One Six, aka Dante Palomba and Daniel Srungaram respectively), have released their debut album 'Better Than Death'.

The record features 10 tracks, including the previously unveiled songs "Skirts" and "Anymore".

01. This Time
02. No End
03. Anymore
04. Skirts
05. Wake Up Call
06. Savior dot com
07. Commendation
08. The Years
09. Omega Man
10. Destiny 

Grab the album here and stream it below.


Watch: The New Pornographers Reveal "High Ticket Attractions" Music Video

Canadian power-pop/indie rock band The New Pornographers have revealed the video for their latest single "High Ticket Attractions".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming seventh studio album 'Whiteout Conditions', set to arrive on  April 7th via their our own record label Collected Works. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Dan Huiting. Take a look below.


Tags: The New Pornographers

Beach Fossils Announce New LP 'Somersault', Drop "This Year" New Video

Brooklyn-based indie pop/lo-fi band Beach Fossils have announced they will release their new album titled 'Somersault' on June 2.

This is the band's first album in almost four years, and will be released via Bayonet Records - co-owned by singer Dustin Payseur. Pre-order your copy here.

They have also shared the visuals for the album's breezy first single "This Year", which according to Payseur is "about facing mistakes you've made, aiming to work on it and better yourself, but ending up making the same mistakes again. It's kind of an endless loop. People always aim to make New Year's resolutions, get a fresh start, but ultimately fall back into these old bad habits."

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for This Year below.

01. This Year
02. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
03. Saint Ivy
04. May 1st
05. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
06. Sugar
07. Closer Everywhere
08. Social Jetlag
09. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now

New Entry: ADULT. Air "We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)"

Detroit's electro-punk outfit ADULT. have aired their infectious new single "We Chase the Sound" featuring Shannon Funchess, from Brooklyn-based electronic music duo Light Asylum.

The song is taken from their upcoming collaborative album 'Detroit House Guests', which will be out on March 17 via Mute Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.