Friday, April 05, 2013

Cold Cave Streams Instrumental Track "Dandelion"

Cold Cave has shared the audio for his instrumental track "Dandelion", the  B-side to God Made The World, available via Heartworm Press

Listen "Dandelion" below.

Devo To Reissue 'Hardcore' Compilations

Iconic new wave band Devo are set to reissue their Hardcore compilations via Superior Viaduct in May.

As Superior Viaduct explains, the original CD versions of Hardcore Vol. 1 and Hardcore Vol. 2 on Rykodisc are long out of print, so they'll be issuing vinyl represses on May 14, with a two-CD package set to arrive a few months later. All editions will be adorned with Moshe Brakha's erotic, foam-breast-utilizing photos.

Recorded on various 4-track machines and in tiny studios, basements, and garages between 1974-1977, Hardcore reveals their strikingly clear vision: rock n' roll stripped bare of its collective cool and jerked back into propaganda fit for post-modern man. It's no surprise that these transmissions would soon catch the eye and ear of Brian Eno who later produced their landmark 1978 debut album. Noisy synth, strangled guitar chops, and a primitive rhythmic thud power the early DEVO sound. Threaded beneath it all are lyrical themes of post-McCarthy paranoia, middle-class ephemera, and DEVO's long-running topic of choice: sex, or lack thereof.

Among the dusty takes will be four previously unreleased tracks: "Man from the Past," "Doghouse Doghouse," "Hubert House" and "Shimmy Shake."

Check out the full tracklist below.

Hardcore Tracklist:
Volume 1:
01. Mechanical Man
02. Auto Modown
03. Space Girl Blues
04. Social Fools
05. Soo Bawls
06. Satisfaction
07. Jocko Homo
08. Golden Energy
09. Buttered Beauties
10. Midget
11. I’m A Potato
12. Uglatto
13. Stop Look And Listen
14. Ono
15. Mongoloid

Volume 2:
01. Booji Boy’s Funeral
02. Can U Take It?
03. Bamboo Bimbo
04. A Plan For U
05. The Rope Song
06. Goo Goo Itch
07. Be Stiff
08. All Of Us
09. Baby Talkin’ Bitches
10. I Need A Chick
11. U Got Me Bugged
12. Chango
13. Fraulein
14. Dogs Of Democracy
15. "37"
16. Bottled Up
17. Working In A Coalmine
18. I Been Refused
19. Fountain Of Filth
20. Clockout
21. Let’s Go
22. Man From The Past
23. Doghouse Doghouse
24. Hubert House
25. Shimmy Shake

You can Pre-order HERE.

Black Sabbath Reveal Artwork For New Album '13', Tease New Song

Black Sabbath have revealed the artwork for their reunion album '13',  out  on June 11th via Vertigo/Republic. 

Recorded primarily in Los Angeles, '13' features the original Black Sabbath - Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar) and Geezer Butler (bass) - who were joined at the sessions by drummer Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine).

Check out the artwork and a short snippet of a new song from the album below.