Tuesday, October 09, 2012

Simple Minds To Release '5X5 Live' Album

Following the universal acclaim earlier this year for Simple Minds' landmark 5 X 5 shows and the accompanying X5 box set, EMI will release a double live album of the tour on November 19th . 

The double-CD live album, features five songs from each of the band's first five albums plus bonus tracks. The tour, which took place between 14th February and 4th March, saw the band playing sets that included songs from the albums: Life In A Day, Real To Real Cacophony, Empires and Dance, Sons and Fascination/Sister Feelings Call and New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84), all of which were released in a prolific period from 1979 to 1982.

The 5X5 Live set, will be packaged in a clamshell box with a 24-page booklet and a 25" x 25" tour poster. A presale will be available on simpleminds.com soon.

The tracklist is as follows:


1. Intro
2. I Travel
3. Thirty Frames A Second
4. Today I Died Again
5. Celebrate
6. Life In A Day
7. Calling Your Name
8. Scar
9. King Is White And In The Crowd
10. Hunter And The Hunted
11. Wasteland
12. Love Song
13. This Fear Of Gods
14. Pleasantly Disturbed
15. Room


1. The American
2. 70 Cities As Love Brings The Fall
3. In Trance As Mission
4. Sons And Fascination
5. Sweat In Bullet
6. Changeling
7. Factory
8. Big Sleep
9. Premonition
10. Promised You A Miracle
11. Someone Somewhere In Summertime
12. Theme For Great Cities
13. Glittering Prize
14. Someone
15. Chelsea Girl
16. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)