Friday, May 17, 2019

New Entry: Walt Disco Premiere New Single "Strange To Know Nothing"

Glasgow post punk band Walt Disco have premiered their addictive new single "Strange To Know Nothing".

The song is out today (May 17th) via Los Angeles based singles label IHC 1NFINITY. Grab it here.

UPDATE 20/05/2019: "Strange To Know Nothing" is our new Single of the Week!

“Strange To Know Nothing” is explosive from the get-go. Its slinky groove grabs the listener before twisting and turning around the Mercury-esque refrain, making the track equal parts dancefloor filler and moody goth anthem. 

Speaking on the track, the band said: "'Strange To Know Nothing' is about the conflict many people have had when they feel stuck in a relationship. The feeling that they should seek excitement from someone else. But there is still something about the love that you already have that makes you feel sexy, freaky and strange..."

Take a listen below.


Tags: Walt Disco

New Entry: The Cosmics Release New Single "Drained"

Birmingham garage punk-rock band The Cosmics have released their new single "Drained".

The song, Produced by Rory Attwell, is taken from the band's debut EP, set to arrive in June 13th.

Take a listen below.

MNNQNS Announce Debut album 'Body Negative', Stream "Desperation Moon"

French indie rock/post punk band MNNQNS have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album 'Body Negative'.

According to the press release, the album is a rare record that manages to be both fiery and textural. It combines the charge and speed of a record that resembles a car veering dangerously close to a cliff edge yet also manages to instil a confidence in the ability of the driver. It will be out on August 30 via FatCat Records, pre-order your copy here.

MNNQNS exude a sense of controlled danger and chaos and this permeates throughout their debut. This feverish and unpredictable approach is also represented by the band’s diverse musical tastes and inspirations. If you’ve ever wondered what a record would sound like that shares influences as eclectic as Deerhunter, Death Grips, the Beach Boys, Omni and the films of Jean-Jacques Beineix then wonder no more because MNNQNS debut is the answer.

“I like pop, punk or experimental electronic music a lot more than rock,” frontman Adrian D'Epinay says. “This is why there are these strange sounds and transitions that come in and out during the album: drones, ambience, drum machines etc.”

“We’re a rock band that hates rock ‘n’ roll” he says. That might sound like a contradictory or even slightly confusing statement to make but once you’ve spent time in the company of MNNQNS’ debut album it soon makes perfect sense.

Check out the record's tracklist and listen to their new single "Desperation Moon", below.

Body Negative Tracklist:
01. Body Negative
02. NotWhatYouThoughtYouKnew
03. She's Waiting For The Day
04. Double Visions
05. Different Sides Of Truth
06. Limits Of Town
07. Urinals
08. Desperation Moon
09. Drinking From The Pond
10. Fall Down
11. Stagnant Pools
12. Wire (Down To The)



Watch: Nova Materia Unleash "Speak In Tongues" Music Video

Franco-Chilean cold wave/post punk/electronic duo Nova Materia (aka Caroline Chaspoul and Eduardo Henriquez ) have unleashed the video for their infectious single "Speak In Tongues".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the album 'It Comes', which came out in September last year. Gab it here.

The video was directed by Valery Meurée. Watch below.


Tags: Nova Materia

Watch: VR SEX Drops Music Video For "Maiden China"

Los Angeles synth punk/death rock/post punk outfit VR SEX (a.k.a. Andrew Clinco) has dropped the video for his new single "Maiden China".

The song is taken from his debut album 'Human Traffic Jam', released last week (May 10) via Dais Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Thomas McMahan. Watch it below.

WAtch: Morrissey Unveils Lyric Video For "Lady Willpower"

Morrissey has unveiled a lyric video for "Lady Willpower" (Gary Puckett and the Union Gap cover).

The son is taken from his new covers album 'California Son', set to arrive on May 24 via BMG. Pre-order it here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Morrissey

Watch: Dress Code Release "Caffeine" Music Video

Adelaide-based  indie rock/pop band Dress Code have released the video for their latest single "Caffeine".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in March. Grab it here.

Speaking about it, band member Ollie Miller says: "Lyrically the song is about my experience as 15-17 year old feeling like a bit of an outsider. Hating the moment I was in and the people I was surrounded by, but remaining hopeful for the future."

The video was directed by Jack Bielby and Thomas Schaefer. Watch it below.


Tags: Dress Code