Thursday, February 22, 2018

New Entry: The Breeders Share New Single "Nervous Mary"

Dayton alt rock band The Breeders have shared their new single "Nervous Mary".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'All Nerve', set for release on March 2nd via 4AD. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: The Breeders

Wylderness Announce Self-Titled Debut LP, Stream New Single "Peripheral Vision"

Cardiff-London indie pop/shoegaze band Wylderness have announced the release of their self-titled debut album.

Recorded with acclaimed indie producer Rory Attwell (Veronica Falls, Telegram, Palma Violets), the album will be out on 23rd March on Succulent Recordings.

The band have also released their catchy new single "Peripheral Vision", which was featured as Single on the Week on January 8 here on Kool Rock Radio.

We have already heard the debut single ‘72 & Sunny’.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and have a listen to "Peripheral Vision" below.

01. Broadcast
02. YYAA
03. 72 & Sunny
04. Dutch Wine
05. Sunography
06. Peripheral Vision
07. On A Dais
08. So Preempt
09. Death Valley Acid
10. Daisy Street
11. Take This Gold


Tags: Wylderness

Parquet Courts Announce New Album, Drop "Almost Had To Start A Fight / In And Out Of Patience" New Video

Brooklyn based indie rock band Parquet Courts have announced the release of their fifth studio album titled 'Wide Awake!'.

The follow-up to 2016's Human Performance, will be out 18th May on Rough Trade Records, and was produced by Danger Mouse. “I personally liked the fact that I was writing a record that indebted to punk and funk, and [Danger Mouse]’s a pop producer who’s made some very polished records,” Savage said in a press release. “I liked that it didn’t make sense.”

The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch a lyric video for their new single "Almost Had To Start A Fight / In And Out Of Patience" below.

01. Total Football
02. Violence
03. Before the Water Gets Too High
04. Mardi Gras Beads
05. Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience
06. Freebird II
07. Normalization
08. Back to Earth
09. Wide Awake
10. NYC Observation
11. Extinction
12. Death Will Bring Change
13. Tenderness


Tags: Parquet Courts

Watch: Public Access T.V. Air Music Video For "Lost in the Game"

New York based indie rock/pop band Public Access TV have the video for their catchy single "Lost in the Game".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new album 'Street Safari', set to arrive tomorrow (February 23).  Pre-order the it here.

The video was directed by Jonah Freud . Check out below.


Tags: Public Access TV

New Entry: Hearts and Rockets Unleash New Song "Psychic Powers"

Melbourne-based synth pop/post punk duo Hearts and Rockets (aka Kalindy Williams and Kurt Eckardt) have unleashed their infectious new track "Psychic Powers".

The song “explores the duo’s love of classic sci-fi and horror films,” and features on the Split 7" with Melbourne punk trio Piss Factory.

After Piss Factory headlined Hearts and Rockets' first ever venue show in September 2016, they've been sharing bills as often as possible. After much talk, they've finally put out a split release featuring short bursts of energy from both acts.

Piss Factory "377" // Heat Wave "Psychic Powers", will be out on March 15 via Psychic Hysteria. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream both tracks below.


Tags: Hearts and Rockets

The Modern Institute Announce New EP, Stream "Quick Silver Lips"

Glasgow electronic/synth outfit The Modern Institute have announced the release of their new EP titled 'Another Exhibition at the Modern Institute'.

The 6-track EP will be out on   on 2nd March via Diagonal Records.

Channelling the city’s post-industrial underground into an electronic vernacular of distorted synths and percussive drones, Another Exhibition at the Modern Institute offers a cryptic glimpse of a unit that revels in sonic obfuscation.

Pre-order the EP here, check out the tracklist and have a listen to their new single "Quick Silver Lips" below.

01. IV Cheeks
02. Limitless Light
03. Quicksilver Lips
04. Unbreakable Pulse
05. Molten Gold
06. Dozen Cocktails


Tags: The Modern Institute