Tuesday, January 07, 2020

Schwefelgelb Announce New EP 'Die Stimme Drängt', Watch a Trailer

Berlin-based techno/electronic duo Schwefelgelb have announced the release of their new EP titled 'Die Stimme Drängt '.

The follow-up to their highly acclaimed 2018's EP Aus Den Faltenwill be out on February 11th via Cititrax. Pre-order your copy here.

Known for their bombastic strobe-lit live performances and immaculate studio production, their sound can be described as heavy, apocalyptic electronic body music for the club. They often play their synths intentionally detuned, and find harmony in disharmonious melodies paired with strong, steady rhythms and sparse, abstract vocals.

The EP is limited to 500 copies pressed on fluorescent yellow 160 gram 12" vinyl, accompanied by a digital download. Check out the tracklist, listen to some samples and watch a trailer below.

01. Die Dünne Hand
02. Auf Die Erde
03. Die Augen Gehen
04. Das Bild Das Wiederskehrt

Watch: Work Drugs Drop New Song/Video"Winter Keys"

Philadelphia chillwave/smooth-fi/dream pop band Work Drugs have dropped the video for their new song "Winter Keys".

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Work Drugs

Watch: Surf Philosophies Air New Single/Video "Do U Do It Wrong"

Malmö, Sweden electronic/psych/dream pop duo Surf Philosophies have aired the video for their new single "Do U Do It Wrong".

The song is taken from the upcoming album 'St Tropez Gossip', set to be released on February 7 through Adrian Recordings.

Watch the clip below.


Joywave Announce New LP 'Possession', Stream "Half Your Age"

New York indie rock/pop band Joywave have announced the release of their third studio album 'Possession'.

The follow-up to 2017's Content, will be out on March 13th via Cultco Music/Hollywood Records, Inc. Pre-save your copy here.

Recorded and produced at the band’s studio in Rochester, NY, by frontman Daniel Armbruster and mixed by Dan Grech-Marguerat (The Killers, Liam Gallagher, Lana Del Rey), the 12-track album include previous released songs, “Blastoffff,” “Obsession,” “Like A Kennedy” and their brand new single, "Half Your Age".

Band member Daniel Armbruster, explains: "The 12-song collection speaks to the noise surrounding us. “Our heads are spinning. Every day is crazier than the last. Every screen we walk by is shouting at us, demanding our undivided attention. Control over our own lives is constantly under siege. Possession explores these themes at both a societal and personal level, ultimately encouraging listeners to zoom out and see the big picture."

Check out the record's tracklist and listen to "Half Your Age" below.

Possession Tracklist:
01. Like A Kennedy
02. Coming Apart
03. Half Your Age
04. Obsession
05. Blank Slate
06. F.E.A.R.
07. Funny Thing About Opinions
08. Who Owns Who?
09. Blastoffff
10. Possession
11. No Shoulder
12. Mr. Eastman


Tags: Joywave