Tuesday, March 21, 2017

New Entry: DENIO Release New Single "Cait"

London/Liverpool indie alternative/tropical groove band Denio have released their catchy new single "Cait".

The song is out now, grab it here and stream it below.


Tags: Denio

New Entry: Twin Graves Premiere New Single "Exiled"

Irish/Blackpool post punk duo Twin Graves, aka Jeremy Aris Polychronopoulos (vocals/guitar) Zarah Lawless (vocals/bass/synth), have premiered their new single "Exiled". 

The song is taken from their upcoming second EP 'Exiled' produced by Matt Peel (Eagulls, Bad Breeding).

Have a listen below.


Watch: Skaters Drop Music Video For New Single "Criminal"

New York post-punk band Skaters have dropped the video for their new single "Head On To Nowhere".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album 'Rock and Roll Bye Bye', set to arrive on March 24. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: H.Grimace Unveil New Single "Call It Out"

Anglo-Australian post punk quartet H. Grimace have unveiled their brand new single "Call It Out".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut album 'Self Architect', which will be out on April 7 via Opposite Number.

Have a listen below.


Watch: The Vultures Premiere Music Video For "Suicide"

London-based post punk/alt male/female sextet The Vultures have premiered the video for their latest single "Suicide".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new album 'Three Mothers Part 2', set to be released on 14 April via Ciao Ketchup Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the black and white video below.


The Charlatans Announce New Album 'Different Days' Ft. Johnny Marr, Paul Weller and More

UK band The Charlatans have announced the release of their  thirteenth studio album 'Different Days'.

The follow up to 2014's Modern Nature, will be released on May 25 through BMG, it was self produced at the band’s studio in Crewe and features contributions from Paul Weller, Johnny Marr, Kurt Wagner, New Order’s Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert, crime writer Ian Rankin and writer/actress Sharon Horgan among others. Pre-order your copy here.

For this new album, the core quartet of vocalist Tim Burgess, bassist Martin Blunt, guitarist Mark Collins and keyboard player Tony Rogers opened their doors to allow an enviable cast of friends to contribute to their latest work including Pete Salisbury, the former Verve drummer Anton Newcombe from Brian Jonestown Massacre, Johnny Marr, Stephen Morris of New Order, Ian Rankin, Kurt Wagner and Paul Weller on the expansive, album finale ‘Spinning Out’.

Check out the tracklist and an intro video of the album's guest artists below.

01. Hey Sunrise (Drums Pete Salisbury, Programming Stephen Morris)
02. Solutions (Drums Stephen Morris BV’s Nik Void)
03. Different Days (Guitar Johnny Marr, BV’s Sharon Horgan)
04. Future Tense (Spoken word intro Ian Rankin)
05. Plastic Machinery (Guitar Johnny Marr & Anton Newcombe)
06. The Forgotten One (Spoken word intro Kurt Wagner)
07. Not Forgotten (Guitar Johnny Marr, Organ Anton Newcombe)
08. There Will Be Chances (Drums Pete Salisbury)
09. The Same House (Synthesiser Gillian Gilbert, Drums & Programming Stephen Morris)
10. Over Again (Percussion Donald Johnson (A Certain Ratio) BV’s Nik Void (Factory Floor)
11. Lets Go Together (Drums Pete Salisbury)
12. The Setting Sun – Instrumental
13. Spinning Out (Co written by Weller. Piano and BV’s Paul Weller)


Watch: The Garden Share Music Video For "Clay"

Orange County indie rock/punk duo The Garden (aka twin brothers Wyatt and Fletcher Shears) have shared the video for their latest single "Clay".

The song is part of our current playlsit and is taken from their recent EP 'U Want The Scoop?" EP, oust now via Epitaph Records. Buy it here.

WAtch the video below.