Wednesday, February 10, 2016

New Entry: DIET. Unleash New Single "The Rip"

Melbourne surf pop/rock five-piece DIET. have unleashed their new single "The Rip".

This is the follow-up to last year's "Your House". Stream it below.


Nissenenmondai Announce New Album "#N/A", Stream "#3"

Japanese experimental/electronic/minimal trio Nisennenmondai have announced they will release their new album "#N/A"

Nisennenmondai are three girls from Tokyo, Sayaka Himeno (drums), Yuri Zaikawa (bass) and Masako Takada (guitar), who have been playing instrumental music together since 1999.

Recorded with legendary dub producer ADRIAN SHERWOOD in Tokyo, and released outside Japan on his On-U Sound label, #N/A (literally, Nisennenmondai with Adrian Sherwood) is sees the cult Japanese trio filtering their epic motorik jams through the mixing desk of the legendary dub producer. Pre-order your copy here.

The trio have also shared their sick tune "#3". Stream it below.


New Entry: Spring King Premeire New Single "Rectifier"

Manchester indie rockers Spring King have premiered their infectious new single "Rectifier".

The track will be out now as a 7" single b/w "V-V-V Vampire" on March 25 via Island Records. Get it here.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: High-Functioning Flesh Share New Single "Human Remains"

L.A. based electro-punk/ebm duo High-Functioning Flesh have shared their brand new single "Human Remains".

The single will be out as a 7" b/w "Heightened State" on February 26 via Dais Records.

"Human Remains" signifies the band's movement from aggressive industrial structure to shining dance floor anthems, all while making sure their audience never strays in thought of who their musical architect is playing overhead.

Stream it below. 


Tame Impala's Kevin Parker and Mark Ronson Air "Summer Breaking/Daffodils" Video

Last year, Tame Impala's Kevin Parker and Mark Ronson collaborated on two songs for Uptown Special: "Summer Breaking" and "Daffodils." Today, they have aired a video for the two tracks. 

The two-song colorful retro clip was directed by Theo Wenner. Watch it below.

Palace Winter Announce Debut LP, Stream New Single "Positron"

Danish-Australian indie rock/pop duo Palace Winter (aka Australian singer-songwriter Carl Coleman and Danish producer and pianist Caspar Hesselager) have announced they will release their debut LP titled 'Waiting for the World to Turn' on June 3rd via Tambourhinoceros.

The follow up to the duo's critically acclaimed 2015 EP 'Medication', was produced by Caspar and Carl Coleman and mixed and mastered by Caspar at his studio Pinligtavshed in Copenhagen. Crossing indie, psych, country, motorik, melded with electronics, the LP "is an intense, raw and rousing nine track collection."

The duo are also streaming their new single "Positron".

About the new record and the single, Caspar Hesselager says: When you’re sleeping you’re at your most vulnerable as the mind wanders off while your body stays put. It is a feeling of the world standing still, and you’re just lying there waiting for it to turn. 

We’ve been locked away in the studio just the two of us for a large part of 2015 making this record and we are extremely excited to finally be sharing the first track. "Positron" is a positive upbeat tune with an underlying darker theme which is expressed in the slow nightmare-like outro of the song.

Pre-order the album here, and stream Positron below.


New Entry: Ask For Joy Drops New Single "Pinprick Eyes"

Austin, TX singer/songwriter/producer Aaron Rossetto aka Ask For Joy has dropped his dreamy new single "Pinprick Eyes".

It is the first single from their forthcoming eighth EP 'New Private Window', set to arrive on  19 February.

Stream it below.