Tuesday, February 10, 2015

New Entry: The Mary Onettes Air New Track "Sharkbrains (Skewed Studio Takeout)"

Swedish dream-pop quartet The Mary Onettes have aired a brand new track titled "Sharkbrains (Skewed Studio Takeout)".

The song is available for free now via Labrador Records, and is described as by the band as "a little piece of music that was made one evening in the studio, longing for endless american highways ..  It’s a US tour exclusive and will never be officially released. So get it while it's still floating around in cyber space!"

Listen to the track below.


New Entry: Movie Unveil New Single "Misty Windowpane"

London indie pop trio Movie have unveiled their new infectious single "Misty Windowpane".

The song is taken from their upcoming EP 'Tusk Vegas', which will be out on February 24 via Daylight Snobbery Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen to the track below.


Hot Chip Announce New Album 'Why Make Sense?', Air Video For "Huarache Lights"

London electronic/dance band Hot Chip have announced the release of their sixth studio album titled 'Why Make Sense?'.

Recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph, the follow up to 2012's In Our Heads will be released on May 18 via Domino Records, and for those that pre-order the album, the band will include a special four-track EP titled Separate, made up of songs that were completed during the sessions for the new record. 

They have also shared a music video for the LP's lead single and opening track, "Huarache Lights."

Check out the clip for the track (Directed by Andy Knowles) and the album and EP tracklists below.

Why Make Sense?:
01. Huarache Lights
02. Love is the Future
03. Cry For You
04. Started Right
05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
06. Dark Night
07. Easy to Get
08. Need You Now
09. So Much Further to Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP:
01. Burning Up
02. Separate
03. Move With Me
04. Re-harmonize