Thursday, January 30, 2020

Watch: Gorillaz Unleash "Momentary Bliss" Ft. slowthai & Slaves

British virtual alt rock band Gorillaz have unleashed the their new song/video "Momentary Bliss" featuring UK punk-rapper slowthai and UK post-punks Slaves.

Their new project/cartoon series 'Song Machine', will find Gorillaz releasing new episodes and accompanying songs with various collaborators throughout the year.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Gorillaz

Watch: Tame Impala Reveal "Lost In Yesterday" Music Video

Aussie psych-rockers Tame Impala have revealed the video for their latest single "Lost In Yesterday".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming fourth studio album 'The Slow Rush', which will be out on February 14th via Interscope. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Lacuna Common Unveil New Single "Learn To Feel"

Oxford indie rock band Lacuna Common have unveiled their new single "Learn To Feel".

Speaking on the song, frontman Alfie Franks explains, “It’s a song about seeing the men around our hometown feel like they need to compete with each other to be this ‘alpha male’ character. It’s a pack mentality and a poison and it frustrates me. I don’t really like to write quote-unquote ‘political’ songs, but I felt like I needed to put this sentiment across. We’re not ‘the political band or ‘the band that doesn’t want to be the political band’ - there’s enough of both knocking around at the moment. We just write about what’s in front of us, good or bad.”

Grab it here and take a listen below.


Tags: Lacuna Common

Watch: CHAMPS Share Music Video For "Katrina"

British indie pop/alt duo Champs (aka brothers Michael and David Champion) have shared the video for their current single "Katrina".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'The Hard Interchange', which came out in September 2019. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Sam Kristofski. Check out below.



New Entry: Leroy Se Meurt Air New Single "Nefas"

French minimal/electronic/synth punk duo Leroy Se Meurt have aired their infectious new single "Nefas".

The track is taken from the upcoming 12" EP "La chute" on Gooiland Elektro (ET066 / Gooiland 40).

Stream it below.


Tags: Leroy Se Meurt

Watch: Hot Chip Release "Positive" Music Video

London electronic/dance band Hot Chip have released the video for their latest single "Positive".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'A Bath Full Of Ecstasy', which came out in June via Domino. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Sebastian Strasser. Take a look below.

Tags: Hot Chip

Watch: Juliper Sky Reveal Live Sssion Video For "Waves"

Manchester dream pop/psych/indie five-piece Juliper Sky have revealed a live session video for their latest single "Waves".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out  in October last year. Grab it here if you haven't already.

The session was filmed by Kam Wing Cheng at Wellington Mill, Manchester. Watch it below.

Noel Gallagher's HFB Drop New Single/Video "Blue Moon Rising"

Noel Gallagher and his High Flying Birds have dropped the video for their new single "Blue Moon Rising".

The song is taken from their upcoming EP 'Blue Moon Rising', set for release on March 6th, 2020. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Dan Cadan, featuring actors Jack O’Connell and Gala Gordon. Watch it below.