Friday, August 13, 2010

Friendly Fires to Collaborate on Bugged Out! Mix

UK's disco-leaning indie-dance trio Friendly Fires, are set to curate a new mix for the Bugged Out label.

Entitled Bugged Out! Presents Suck My Deck, the mix album contains 19 tracks from names like Tom Trago, Tensnake, Lindstrøm & Christabelle, Redshape, and Bot'Ox, and an eclectic affair, including a collaboration between the band and Toronto house crew Azari & III.

All three of the band boast a background steeped in dance culture, with singer Ed MacFarlane even producing his own tracks. Released through Skam, the cuts provide a backdrop to the current success of Friendly Fires. 

The story begins when The band were invited to curate a special Bugged Out party in London, mixing performances from indie newcomers such as The Invisible with sets from Kompakt boss Michael Mayer and Hot Chip producer Joe Goddard. The huge success of the show cemented relations between the pair, with Bugged Out inviting Friendly Fires to produce a new mix CD. 


1. The Egyptian Lover - Freak-A-Holic
2. Bot'Ox - Bearded Lady Motorcycle Show
3. The Phenomenal Handclap Band - You'll Disappear (Munk Remix)
4. Tom Trago - Lost In The Streets of NYC (Boris Werner Lost In Malta Remix)
5. Ryan Crosson - Metro Bunker (Original Mix)
6. Lindstrom & Christabelle -Baby Can't Stop (Aeroplane Remix)
7. Rebotini - 777 (Discodeine Remix)
8. Tensnake - Coma Cat
9. Munk - La Musica (Azari & III Remix)
10. Friendly Fires and Azari & III - Stay Here
11. Redshape - Dog Day
12. The 2 Bears - Be Strong
13. Butch - No Worries
14. George Kranz - Din Daa Daa
15. Jody 'Fingers' Finch - Jack Your Big Booty (BHQ No Acid Vocal)
16. BDI - City & Industry
17. Alan Fitzpatrick - Green Light
18. Boo Williams - Mortal Trance
19. Round Two - New Day (Club Vocal Mix)

Friendly Fires will release their Bugged Out mix on September 27th.