Wednesday, March 07, 2018

New Entry: Lithics Drop New Single "Excuse Generator"

Portland, OR experimental/punk band Lithics have dropped their infectious new single "Excuse Generator".

The song is taken from their forthcoming second full length album 'Mating Surfaces', "twelve tightly wound fragments of brittle abstract twin guitar, impellent rhythm, and absurd, imagistic lyricism," which will be out on May 25 via Kill Rock Stars. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Tags: Lithics

Watch: Team Picture Unveil Visuals For New Single "(I Want Your) Life Hack"

Leeds-based lo-fi rock sextet Team Picture have unveiled visuals for their brand new single "(I Want Your) Life Hack".

The song is taken from their upcoming mini-album 'Recital', set to be released on June 1st via Big Dumb Music LTD.

About the track guitarist Josh says: “This is a Talking Heads song from an alternate dimension, performed by a bizarro-world version of the band, who have half the talent, twice the fuzz pedals, and are fronted by David Byrne’s fictional idiot brother Malcolm.”

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Team Picture

Watch: Actors Premiere Music Video For "Face Meets Glass"

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have premiered the video for their addictive single "Face Meets Glass".

The song was featured as Single of the Week here on Kool Rock Radio on February 2, and is taken from their debut LP 'It Will Come To You' (Album of the Week!), set to arrive this Friday (March 9) via Artoffact Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was written, filmed and directed by Kira Clavell. Check out below.


Tags: Actors

New Entry: The Probes Unleash New Single "Minshy's Birthday"

Liverpool neo-psych/post punk The Probes have unleashed their infectious new single "Minshy's Birthday".

Tee song is out now, stream it below.


New Entry: Wyatt Blair Shares New Song "Don't Stop This Feeling"

Los Angeles new wave/power pop/80's vibe musician Wyatt Blair has shared another catchy new track called "Don't Stop This Feeling".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'Smoke & Mirrors', set to arrive this Friday (March 9) via Pure Instinct. We have already heard previous singles "The Want To Be Wanted", and "TV".

Get the song here and stream it below.


Tags: Wyatt Blair

New Entry: High Sunn Airs New Single "Dedication"

San Francisco bedroom pop/jangle/chillwave project High Sunn (aka Justin Cheromiah) has aired his new single "Dedication".

The song is taken from his upcoming debut full-length album 'Missed Connections', due May 4 via PNKSLM Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.

Missed Connections Tracklist:
01. Summer Solstice
02. I Thought You Were There
04. Soft Spoken
05. Kokuhaku
06. Banh Mi
07. Indirect Kiss
08. Dedication
09. Freshman Year
10. Hoho Market


Tags: High Sunn

New Entry: SCK CHX Release New Single "Feel The Same"

Sydney dream-punk/surf band SCK CHX have released their catchy new single "Feel The Same".

The song will be out this Friday and is taken from their upcoming debut EP 'Downward Dog', recorded and mixed by Josh Dives (SCK CHX/Dives/King Colour) and Phan Sjarif, and which will be out on April 6th through Yeah Nah Yeah Records. 

Stream it below.



New Entry: The Assist Reveal New Single "All That I Need"

Walsall indie rock/dance/pop band The Assist have revealed their new single "All That I Need".

The song is the first single of their upcoming new EP 'LOST!', "a collection of new tracks influenced by personal experiences that offer a guiding hand in an often very complex society. Reassurance that it's okay to not know this revolutionary way to get through." It will be out in May.

Take a listen below.


Tags: The Assist

Watch: The Hubbards Drop Video For New Single "Your Love, Your Love (Your Love)"

Hull // Leeds indie pop/rock outfit The Hubbards have dropped the video for their new single "Your Love, Your Love (Your Love)".

The song has been added to our current playlist and will be out this Friday (March 9) on all major platforms.

The video was made by Shoot J Moore. Take a look below.


Tags: The Hubbards

Watch: Kissing Is A Crime Unveil "Noise at Night" Music Video

Brooklyn indie pop/dream wave band Kissing Is A Crime have unveiled the video for "Noise at Night".

The song is taken from their upcoming self titled debut album 'Kissing Is A Crime' which came out in March 2017 via Don Giovanni Records. Get your copy here if you haven't already.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Kissing Is A Crime