Wednesday, September 09, 2020

Watch: Gorillaz Share "Strange Timez" ft. Robert Smith (Episode Six)

British virtual alt rock band Gorillaz have shared the their new song/video "Strange Timez" featuring Robert Smith.

The song is the episode six of their 'Song Machine' video series. Grab it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Gorillaz

New Entry: Low Hummer Air New Single "Sometimes I Wish (I Was A Different Person)"

Hull post punk/alt five-piece Low Hummer have aired their new single "Sometimes I Wish (I Was A Different Person)".

The song is out now via Dance to the Radio. Get it here.

From the band: "Sometimes I Wish (I Was A Different Person) is a song about alienation, confusion, contradictions and wishing you could be someone else.."

Stream it below.


Tags: Low Hummer

Watch: INDIGOS Release "Silhouette of You" Music Video

Bristol heavy pop band INDIGOS have released the video for their latest single "Silhouette of You".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self-titled debut EP (produced by Ben Johnson and IDLES guitarist Lee Kiernan), released last month (August 21) via Club AC30. Get it here.

Watch the video below.



Stats Announce New LP 'Powys 1999', Stream "Naturalise Me"

London alt/disco/punk funk/pop band Stats have announced the release of their sophomore album 'Powys 1999'.

The follow-up to last year's debut Other People's Lives, will be out on November 13th via Memphis Industries, featuring their new single "Naturalise Me". Pre-order your copy here.

About the new song, lead singer Ed Seed says: "Growing up I felt like I didn’t fit in or belong where I was born and raised. I’m sure a lot of people feel this way. When it comes to the countryside we often talk about the natural - and by implication the unnatural - as if we are talking about the real, and by implication the fake. I felt somehow fake in Powys as a born incomer, un-local, neither Welsh nor English. But by looking at the landscape I started to realise the construction and extraction behind it, and the myth of its naturalness."

On the album, he comments: "Powys 1999 was recorded at a residential studio near Powys. I knew we had to go back to Wales to make this album. I also knew I didn't want it to be sunny and meaninglessly pretty. It had to be October, when the weather's unpredictable. I wanted the band to be able to step outside and feel that."

"This record isn’t exactly about Powys or 1999, but I was reaching for that landscape and thinking about some of the people who I grew up with, and especially the different reasons people came from elsewhere to live there." He added.

Check out the tracklist and watch a lyric video for "Naturalise Me" below.

Powys 1999 Tracklist:
01. Come With Me
02. On The Tip Of My Tongue
03. Old Flames
04. Naturalise Me
05. Kiss Me Like It’s Over
06. Out Of Body
07. Travel With Me Through This Ghost World
08. Innocence
09. The Truth Is Naked
10. If Only


Tags: Stats

New Entry: Future Generations Drop New Single "Little Bit Longer"

Brooklyn indie pop/electronic/alt band Future Generations have dropped their new single "Little Bit Longer".

The song is out today (September 9). Buy it here.

UPDATE 14/09/2020: "Little Bit Longer" is our new Single of the Week!

From the band: "This one's a reminder of what it's like to be in the middle of a long tour (damn we really miss it). There's a time when you've been gone for so long, you don't know what day it is, or what city you are in. You're feeling like you want to just crawl back into your own bed, but you also never want to stop. Hope it give's you a little escape from wherever you are right now!"

Take a listen below.