Thursday, August 15, 2019

Bodega Announce 'Shiny New Model' EP, Drop Video For Title Track

New York art-rock/punk band Bodega have announced the release of their new mini LP 'Shiny New Model'.

The 8-track EP follows on from their 2018's debut album 'Endless Scroll', and will be out on October 11 through What's Your Rupture?. Grab your copy here.

The record covers various thematic ground: history alive in the present, the sadness of modern consumption, adultery via sexting, and a song set inside an actual bodega (Shiny New Model). In addition to the breezy hook-filled songs, the vinyl and CD feature an extended improvised version of the group’s staple track Truth Is Not Punishment. The band has been using this song as a vehicle for live improvisation for a year and decided to use a day of the session to experiment with capturing the song’s new, extended boundaries in the studio.

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Shiny New Model" below.

Shiny New Model  Tracklist:
01. Shiny New Model
02. Treasures
03. No Vanguard Revival
04. Knife On The Platter
05. Domesticated Animal
06. Realism
07. Truth Is Not Punishment (Long)
08. Truth Is Not Punishment (Short)


Tags: Bodega

Watch: The Futureheads Unleash New Single/Video "Good Night Out"

Sunderland post-punk band The Futureheads have unleashed the video for their new single "Good Night Out".

The song is taken from the forthcoming self-produce album 'Power' out on August 30th. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: The Futureheads

Watch: Two Door Cinema Club Reveal New Video For "Once"

Irish indie band Two Door Cinema Club have revealed the video for their current single "Once".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the latest album 'False Alarm', which came out in June via Prolifica Inc / [PIAS]. Buy it here.

Watch the video below.

New Entry/Watch: Underworld Premiere "Mile Bush Pride" (#DRIFT Ep.5 Pt.2)

Electronic icons Underworld have premiered their infectious new tune "Mile Bush Pride", Part 2 of Episode 5, of their #DRIFT series.

Drift is an ongoing experiment that will regularly publish new Underworld material – music, film, stories, etc. Pre-order the forthcoming album DRIFT SONGS here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Underworld

New Entry: Rey PIla Unveil New Single "Anxious"

Mexican indie pop/wave band Rey Pila have unveiled their new single "Anxious".

The song is out today (August 14). Buy it here and stream it below.


Tags: Rey Pila

The Garage Wizard Share Music Video For "HEY HUMAN!"

Brazilian trip-rock/experimental band The Garage Wizard have shared the video for their latest single "HEY HUMAN!".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title-track of their third studio album, out now via Pirate Ship Music. 

Watch the clip below.