Friday, July 22, 2016

Watch: Mängelexemplar Unveil Music Video For "Kriegsspielzeug"

Minimal synth/wave German duo Mängelexemplar have unveiled the video for their infectious single "Kriegsspielzeug".

The track is taken from their sophomore album 'Heim und Garten' (Home and Garden), released in August last year. Grab it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Mangelexemplar

Oasis Announce Be Here Now Deluxe Reissue, Air "D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)"

Oasis will reissue their 1997's album Be Here Now, the third instalment of their Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997 series, including rare and unreleased recordings and other bonus features.

Remastered from the original tapes, the album will be released on October 7th via Big Brother Recordings, with special editions including the highly anticipated 'Mustique Demos’- the previously unreleased album demos recorded in 1996, plus unreleased and rare tracks from the 'Be Here Now' era. Pre-order your copy here.

It also includes is a new Noel Gallagher mix of "D’You Know What I Mean?".

In a statement, Gallagher said of the new mix, "As the years went by I'd started to accept that the songs on Be Here Now were in fact insanely long … too long! Someone (I can't remember who) had the idea that we re-visit, re-edit the entire album for posterity's sake. We got as far as the first track before we couldn't be arsed anymore and gave up … it does sound fucking mega though."

Have a listen below.

Be Here Now — Chasing the Sun Edition Track List:

Disc 1: Be Here Now
01. D'You Know What I Mean?
02. My Big Mouth
03. Magic Pie
04. Stand By Me
05. I Hope, I Think, I Know
06. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
07. Fade In-Out
08. Don't Go Away
09. Be Here Now
10. All Around The World
11. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
12. All Around The World (Reprise)

Disc 2: B-sides & Extra Tracks
01. Stay Young
02. The Fame
03. Flashbax
04. (I Got) The Fever
05. My Sister Lover
06. Going Nowhere
07. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead's Outtake)
08. Untitled (Demo)
09. Help! (Live In LA)
10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11. If We Shadows (Demo)
12. Don't Go Away (Demo)
13. My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
14. D'You Know What I Mean? (NG's 2016 Rethink)

Disc 3: Mustique Demos
01. D'You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
02. My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
03. My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
04. Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
05. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
06. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
07. Don't Go Away (Mustique Demo)
08. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
09. Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
10. Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11. Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12. The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13. All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)


Watch: Pool Drop Music Video For New Single "Forever Like That"

Hamburg, Germany indie electronic trio Pool have dropped the video for their new single "Forever Like That".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out today (July 22). Grab it here.

The video was directed by Dominic Repenning. Watch it below.


Tags: Pool

New Entry: Trash Reveal New Track "Give Up"

Chesterfield surf pop band Trash have revealed their new track "Give Up".

It was recorded with the help of Alex Greaves (Forever Cult) and will be out next month (August 19) via Clue Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.