Monday, October 12, 2020

Artificial Pleasure Announce New LP 'A New Joy', Stream "The Movement Of Sound"

London based electro/indie rock/dance band Artificial Pleasure have announced the release of their new album 'A New Joy'.

The follow-up to their 2018's debut The Bitter End', will be out on October 30. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared their new single "The Movement Of Sound". 

The band's words: "This track is about the energy of music and the feeling of community that it nurtures. Like many people, we miss the cathartic power that music can bring to a crowd. We miss you, hell we even miss each other! Can't wait to dance with you in brighter times."

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to"The Movement Of Sound" below. 

A New Joy Tracklist:
01. A New Joy
04. Boys Grow Up
06. I Don't Need Your Love
08. What's The Point In Trying?
10. Running Out of Time
11. When Your Heart Is Breaking
12. Gotta Move On


Tags: Artificial Pleasure

Watch: She Pleasures HerSelf Release "GhostWave" New Video

Lisbon, Portugal darkwave/post-punk/synthwave band She Pleasures HerSelf have released a new video for "GhostWave".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'XXX', released in June 2019 via Manic Depression Records. Get it here if you haven't already.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: She Pleasures Herself

Watch: Cult Figures Air New Single/Video "Camping In The Rain"

Oxford krautrock/post punk band Cult Figures have aired the video for their new single "Camping In The Rain".

The song serves as the title track of the third Cult Figures' series of EPs released through 2020 via Gare du Nord Record. Grab it here

The video was filmed by the band's drummer Stuart Hilton. Watch below.