Monday, May 18, 2015

Public Image Ltd Announce New Album 'What The World Needs Now…'

Public Image Ltd (PiL) have announced the release of their 10th studio album 'What The World Needs Now…'

The 11-track album will be out on 4th September via PiL Official, and was recorded last year at Steve Winwood’s Wincraft studios. It follows the huge critical success of 2012's 'This is PiL', the band's first album in 17 years. 

The LP will be preceded by opener and lead single 'Double Trouble' on 21st August. The 10" vinyl version will be backed by 'Bettie Page' and also come with additional non-album bonus track 'Turkey Tits'.


01. Double Trouble
02. Know Now
03. Bettie Page
04. C’est La Vie
05. Spice of Choice
06. The One
07. Big Blue Sky
08. Whole Life Time
09. I’m Not Satisfied
10. Corporate
11. Shoom


''The Maccabees Confirm Details Of New Album 'Marks To Prove It'

London indie rock/psych band The Maccabees have confirmed details of their new album titled 'Marks To Prove It'.

The band's fourth studio album will be out on July 31 trhough Fiction Records, it was produced by Hugo White, The Maccabees and Laurie Latham, and recorded at their own Elephant Studios. 

According to the press, "the new songs are not just fuelled by a new found confidence, directness and power but also infused with emotion, highlighted by the addition of female vocals to bring the songs to new emotive heights."

Pre-order 'Marks To Prove It' here and check out the tracklist below.

01. Marks To Prove It 
02. Kamakura
03. Ribbon Road
04. Spit It Out
05. Silence
06. River Song
07. Slow Sun
08. Something Like Happiness
09. WW1 Portraits
10. Pioneering Systems
11. Dawn Chorus


New Entry: White Premiere New Single "Future Pleasures"

Glasgow indie rock/pop band White have premiered their brand new single "Future Pleasures".

The track will be out on July 5th via RCA. Stream it below.


Watch: The Mono Polys Release Music Video For "Identity"

Suffolk/Essex post-indie band The Mono Polys have released the video for their latest single "Identity".

The song is part of our current playlist and is lead track on the 'Identity' EP available on the 30th of May through INC-JEN Music Ltd. 

Take a look at the video below.

Watch: Girlpool Share Music Video For "Before The World Was Big"

Los Angeles punk rock duo Girlpool have shared the video for "Before The World Was Big", the title track of their forthcoming new album, set to be released on June 1st (2nd June in US).

The clip was directed by Allyssa Yohana. Watch it below.


Tags: Girlpool