Monday, March 11, 2013

Empire Of The Sun Announce Long Awaited New Album 'Ice On The Dune'

Empire of the Sun have announced via their Facebook page that they will release their long awaited new album titled 'Ice On The Dune' on June 2013 via EMI.

The electronic pairing, now referred to as "Emperor Luke Steele" and "Lord Nick Littlemore", announced their return with a teaser video called 'Discovery'. In this latest installment, according to a press release, “Emperor Steele and Lord Littlemore face an unprecedented challenge in their bid to restore peace to the world, 1,000 years into the future."

The duo elaborates further in the album's "introductory chapter":

"Once, the world was pure. It was the Emperor and the Prophet who kept it thus. Each day, they charted the sun’s course across the sky, guided rivers down from mountain peaks, brought rains to quench raging fires.

With the aid of their four priests, who possessed spirits of wild animals, they traveled the world tirelessly, maintaining nature’s delicate balance, allowing all things to grow and flourish — always with the aid of the sacred jewel held atop the Emperor’s crown…

But one night, as the Emperor slumbered, recovering from his labors, true darkness appeared. The King of Shadows, ever the bitter foe of the Empire, and all it had achieved, crept into their temple. Craving the Emperor’s power, he stole the jewel from his crown– and in an instant the world was changed.

Robbed of the bulk of his power, the Emperor and the Prophet watched helplessly as their temple was torn asunder, and their priests cast far out into the world.

But even in that moment, when all appeared lost, there was one thing that the King of Shadows’ black heart simply could not have imagined…The Emperor and the Prophet had never abandoned hope."

Check out the album's epic video trailer below. The untitled new single, you can hear a few seconds at the end of the video, is expected to be released later this month.

Watch: TOY Unveil "My Heart Skips A Beat" Video

TOY have unveiled the video for their new single "My Heart Skips A Beat", the fifth and last to be taken from their debut self-titled album. The song is part of our current playlist

The video was directed by Mark Donne and Joe Morris. Watch it below.

TOY - My Heart Skips a Beat EP is out today March 11.


1. My Heart Skips a Beat
2. She's Over My Head
3. Layered Electronics
4. Kopter (BBC6 Music session)

ADULT. Announce New Album 'The Way Things Fall'

Detroit's electro-punk outfit ADULT., have announced they will release their new album 'The Way Things Fall' on May 14th through Ghostly.

The duo, comprised by Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kuperus released their last album Why Bother? in 2007, since then, they've been very busy with other creative projects - including the completion of three films, building renovation, and visual art/photography. "After a long world tour, we totally burnt out," Miller relates. "We decided we wanted to do something completely different." 

Last year ADULT. headed back to the studio to record two tracks for a 12", there was no intention of making another album, but it turned out that the time away from music had recharged ADULT.'s batteries, and they ended up putting together a full album. 

The result is a record that sounds both focused and coherent, flowing with a conceptual ease. "[The album] flowed efficiently and agreeably for us," says Miller. "We have never worked better together. We believe this is because we exorcised all of our demons through our past records, we have no baggage, we started a new. We left behind the self-conscious adolescents.

The duo revealed "Idle (Second Thoughts)", the first taste of the album, a few days ago and it's now part of our current playlist. Listen below.

The Way Things Fall is available to pre-order now on vinyl, limited edition orange vinyl, cd, or as a digital download. 

The Way Things Fall tracklisting:
01. Heartbreak
02. Idle (Second Thoughts)
03. Tonight We Fall
04. New Frustration
05. Love Lies
06. At The End of it All
07. Nothing Lasts
08. A Day Like Forever
09. We Will Rest
10. Rise & Fall

Watch: Must Share Video For New Single "Just Wait"

London based quartet Must have unveiled the video for their new single 'Just Wait', taken from their forthcoming EP. The song is part of our current playlist

The band's 3-track debut EP is set to be released on April 1st via Heart Throb Records.

The video was directed by Edward Housden. Watch it below.


Depeche Mode Announce US Dates For The Delta Machine Tour

Depeche Mode have announced they will bring The Delta Machine World Tour to North America.

As pioneers of the post-punk era and the most popular electronic band of all-time, Depeche Mode continue to draw legions of loyal fans to arenas and stadiums around the world to experience their once-in-a-lifetime performances.  

They will kick off their tour on August 22nd at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Detroit with shows scheduled through October 8th at the Desert Sky Pavilion in Phoenix, AZ.  Tickets go on sale to the public on Saturday, April 6th on

“I’m really looking forward to getting out there and performing. There are so many die hard Depeche Mode fans who have been with us every step of this journey that I can’t wait to see. I also hope that we gain some new fans with the release of Delta Machine, and I look forward to exposing them to a great Depeche Mode live performance,” said Dave Gahan. 

Martin Gore added, “I enjoy being in front of an audience because our songs really take on a life of their own when performed live. When we’re performing, the stage almost becomes a mirror for the people who have been there since the beginning, and we become a reflection of our audience. I’m looking forward to this tour for that very reason.”

Check The Delta Machine World Tour North American dates below.

Aug. 22 - Detroit, MI / DTE Energy Music Theatre
Aug. 24 - Chicago, IL / First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Aug. 27 - St. Paul,  MN / Minnesota State Fair**    
Sep. 1 - Toronto, ON / Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sep. 3 - Montreal, QB / Bell Centre
Sep. 6 - Brooklyn, NY / Barclays Center
Sep. 8 - Wantagh, NY / Nikon at Jones Beach Theater  
Sep. 10 - Washington DC / Jiffy Lube Live
Sep. 12 - Atlanta, GA / Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Sep. 14 - Tampa, FL / Live Nation Amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds
Sep. 15 - Ft Lauderdale, FL / BB&T Center
Sep. 18 - Houston, TX / Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sep. 20 - Dallas, TX / Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sep. 22 - San Diego, CA / Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sep. 24 - Santa Barbara, CA / Santa Barbara Bowl
Sep. 26 - Mountain View, CA / Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sep. 28 - Los Angeles, CA / STAPLES Center
Sep. 29 - Los Angeles, CA / STAPLES Center
Oct. 8 - Phoenix, AZ / Desert Sky Pavilion

Delta Machine, Depeche Mode's highly anticipated 13th studio album is scheduled for global release by Columbia Records on March 26th.