Wednesday, April 08, 2020

New Entry: Alfie Templeman Drops New Single "Happiness in Liquid Form"

Bedfordshire 17-year old artist/producer Alfie Templeman has dropped his catchy new single "Happiness in Liquid Form".

The song, co-written by The Vaccines‘ Justin Young and Will Bloomfield last year, is out now, and is taken from a forthcoming EP. Grab it here.

“‘Happiness…’ is the most colourful sugary disco-pop song I’ve put out so far,” said Templeman of the track. “It came about so easily one day in the studio with Justin from The Vaccines and his right-hand man Will and by the end of the day we knew we had something special on our hands.”

Watch a lyric video below.


Team Picture Announce New LP 'The Menace Of Mechanical Music'

Leeds-based lo-fi rock band Team Picture have announced the release of their new album 'The Menace Of Mechanical Music'.

The 12-track record, including their newest single "Baby Rattlesnake", will be out on June 12th via Clue Records, and  was produced by Matt Peel (Eagulls, Pulled Apart By Horses). Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist below.

The Menace Of Mechanical Music Tracklist:
01. Baby Rattlesnake
02. Sleeptype Auction
03. Flowerpots, Electric Beds
04. this is the
05. Handsome Machine
06. Compartment(s)
08. Rock Hudson Tragedy
09. Keep Left
10. (PARTY)
11. Slowest Hype
12. Quit Reading


Tags: Team Picture

Watch: Necking Unveil Music Video For "Spare Me"

Vancouver, BC post punk/noise pop band Necking have unveiled the video for their latest single "Spare Me".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Cut Your Teeth', released in July 2019 via Mint Records. Buy it here.

The video was shot by Chance Swainson. Watch it below.


WAtch: Wallows Share Music Video For "OK"

Los Angeles indie rock/pop/alt band Wallows have shared the video for their latest single "OK".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month through Atlantic Records. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Dillon Dowdell.Watch it below.


Tags: Wallows

New Entry: Houses of Heaven Air New Single "In Soft Confusion"

Oakland, California krautrock/post punk/shoegaze/psych band Houses of Heaven have aired their new single "In Soft Confusion".

The song is taken from the upcoming first full-length album 'Silent Places' (produced and mixed by INHALT's Matia Simovich), set to be released on May 1st via Felte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band's words: "In Soft Confusion Is The Album’s Most Uptempo Offering | A Rigid Dance Track Combined With A Soft Shoegaze Drone | Lyrically, It Envisions The Aftermath Of Human Existence: The Movement From A Noisy, Aggressively Overcrowded World To One Of Silent Places."

Take a listen below.


Tags: Houses of Heaven

Watch: Boy Harsher Release Music Video For "Electric"

Northampton based dark/electronic/drone duo Boy Harsher (aka Jae Matthews and Augustus Muller) have released the video for "Electric".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from 'Country Girl Uncut' (an extended version of their 2017 EP, Country Girl), released in September 2019 via Nude Club / Ascetic House. Get it here.

The video was shot in Tokyo and directed by Idan Brazani. Watch it below.


Tags: Boy Harsher

New Entry: Real Lies Drop "Boss Trick (UNREAL Mix)"

London bedroom pop/electronic duo Real Lies have dropped the Unreal Mix of their latest single "Boss Trick".

The original version of the song came out in February. Buy the remix here and watch a clip below.


Tags: Real Lies

Watch: Fuzzy Sun Reveal Music Video For "Warm Nights"

Stockport psych pop-rock band Fuzzy Sun have revealed the video for their catchy new single "Warm Nights".

The song b/w 'Don't Play The Fool', is out today (8th April) via Very Clever Records. Buy it here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Fuzzy Sun