Tuesday, September 08, 2015

New Entry: Kisses Release New Single "The Nile"

Los Angeles based nu disco/synth duo Kisses (aka Jesse Kivel and Zinzi Edmundson), have released their new single "The Nile".

It is the third single taken from their upcoming third full-length album 'Rest in Paradise', which will be out on October 9th through Hit City USA & Rallye Label. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Circa Tapes Unveils New Single "Adagio"

Circa Tapes, the solo project of Kill Memory Crash's Adam Killing, has unveiled his new single "Adagio"

The song is taken from his forthcoming second LP 'Kolektique', which will be out on Rocktober 15 via DKA Records. 

The album, written, recorded, produced by Adam Killing in Chicago, explores a minimal and subliminal form of songwriting and production, blending influences from a slew of genres including post-punk, techno, EBM/industrial, and italo to create lush, driving palettes for his bleak yet catchy songs.

Pre-order Kolektique here and stream "Adagio" below.


New Entry: Favored Nations Reveal New Single "I Can See You"

Adelaide/Los Angeles nu disco trio Favored Nations have revealed their brand new single "I Can See You".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'The Great Unknown', which will be released on October 2nd.

Stream it below.


Tags: Favored Nations

New Entry: The Ocean Party Share New Single "Greedy"

Melbourne post punk sextet The Ocean Party have shared their excellent new single "Greedy".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming fifth studio album 'Light Weight', set to be released on Rocktober 9 via Spunk Records (AUS/NZ), and November 13 via Caroline (UK/EU).

Stream it below.


New Entry: Beach Fatigue Share B-Side Track "Deathproof"

Swansea, UK garage-surf band Beach Fatigue (previously known as Heavy Petting Zoo) have shared their new track "Deathproof".

The song is available as a free dl serves as the b-side to their latest single 'Drunken Grrrls', which will be out October 30th via Kool Girl Records.

Stream it below.


Watch: Mini Mansions Drop Music Video for "Mirror Mountain"

Los Angeles indie rock band Mini Mansions have dropped video for their current single "Mirror Mountain".

The song is taken from the band's latest album 'The Great Pretenders', which came out in March this year through Capitol Records. Grabi it here

The video was directed by Kaylie Schiff and produced by Ryan Jackson-Healy. Watch it below.


Watch: Cayucas Unleash Music Video For "Hella"

California indie-pop band Cayucas have unleashed the video for their current single "Hella".

The song is taken from their latest album 'Dancing at the Blue Lagoon', which came out back in June through Secretly Canadian. Buy it here.

Check out the video below.

New Entry: The Libertines Unveil New Single "Heart Of The Matter"

British indie rockers The Libertines have unveiled their new single "Heart Of The Matter".

The song is taken from their forthcoming third studio album 'Anthems For Doomed Youth', set to be released This Friday via Hasvest. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Hinds Announce Debut LP 'Leave Me Alone', Air New Track "Garden"

Madrid garage/psych pop four-piece Hinds have announced they will release their first full-length titled 'Leave Me Alone', on January 8th 2016 via Mom + Pop / Lucky Number.

The album was recorded in Cádiz, Spain and will feature previous singles "Castigadas En El Granero," "Chili Town" and "Bamboo."

The band posted: "we've been one year writing this album only while we were home, and you guys know that didn't happen very often. but the good part of having to write songs so separately in time is that we wrote about very different feelings we've lived. these songs try to represent the 12 faces of love we've experienced. it's funny 'cause we thought this album would be all party and cheerfulness but . SURPRISE. it's not!!!!! haha. feelings are more balanced, like in life. so suddenly we had a more sober -or even sad- album than we expected."

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Garden
02. Fat Calmed Kiddos
03. Warts
04. Easy
06. Solar Gap
08. Bamboo
09. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home

They have also shared the opening track from their debut, "Garden" which you can hear below.


Tags: Hinds

Watch: Blur Release Music Video For "I Broadcast"

Britpop legends Blur have released the video for their latest single "I Broadcast".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'The Magic Whip', which came out back in April via Parlophone Records. Get it here.

The video features fan-footage from around the world. Take a look below.