Tuesday, March 28, 2017

New Entry: The Oyster Murders Share New Single "Eliza Battle"

Australian alt/moody-pop band The Oyster Murders have shared their catchy new single "Eliza Battle".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming sophomore full length, produced by multi-award winning producer, Magoo.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Twin Graves Release New Single "Violence Moving"

Irish/Blackpool post punk duo Twin Graves have released their brand new single "Violence Moving". 

The song is taken from their upcoming second EP 'Exiled' produced by Matt Peel (Eagulls, Bad Breeding), we have previously heard the title track "Exiled" and "Total Depression".

Have a listen to "Violence Moving" below.


Fader Announce Debut LP 'First Light', Stream Title Track

Fader, a new band formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future) and Benge (Wrangler/John Foxx & The Maths), have announced the release of their debut album 'First Light'.

The music was recorded and mixed at Benge's MemeTune Studios while Arthur recorded his own vocals in his home studio. The resulting album is full of twisted electronic pop songs and haunting atmospherics with lyrics from Arthur that explore internalised, dead-of-night fears to stream-of-conscious visions of city life and evocative descriptions of lost and lonely figures who find themselves out of time and out of place.

The record will be out on 23rd June. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the tracklist and have a listen to the title track below.

01. 3D Carpets
02. Check The Power
03. I Prefer Solitude
04. Way Out
05. First Light
06. Wonderland
07. Liverpool Brick
08. Guilt, Doubt And Fear
09. Trip To The Coast
10. Winter Garden
11. Laundrette


Tags: Fader

Watch: Chai Khat Unleash Music Video For "Graves"

Berlin based indie pop/wave trio Chai Khat have unleashed the video for their newest single "Graves".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's upcoming debut album (TBA). Get the single here.

Take a look at the video below.

Slowdive Announce New Album, Air Video For New Song "Sugar for the Pill"

British shoegaze/dream pop band Slowdive have officially announced the release of their self-titled new album, their first in 22 years.

Their first new record since 1995’s Pygmalion, was recorded at the Courtyard in Oxfordshire, mixed at Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound by Chris Coady (Beach House, Grizzly Bear), and  will be out on May 5 via Dead Oceans. Pre-order your copy here.

We have already heard the album's first single "Star Roving", now the band have aired a new video for their ballad "Sugar for the Pill".

The clip, produced by in/out, is inspired by the Slowdive album art, which is a still from Harry Smith’s avant-garde 1957 film Heaven and Earth Magic.

Check out the self-titled album’s tracklisting and watch the video for "Sugar For The Pill" below.

Slowdive Tracklist:
01. Slomo
02. Star Roving
03. Don’t Know Why
04. Sugar for the Pill
05. Everyone Knows
06. No Longer Making Times
07. Go Get It
08. Falling Ashes