Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Watch: Sunscreen Unleash "Think About You" Lyric Video

Sydney dream garage/guitar pop band Sunscreen have unleashed a lyric video for their latest single "Think About You".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent EP 'Falling In An Elevator',  which came out last month (August 22) through Spunk Records. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Babi Bertoldi. Watch below.


Watch: Young Guv Unveils New Single/Video "Caught Lookin"

Canadian pop/rock artist Ben Cook aka Young Guv has unveiled the video for his new single "Caught Lookin".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'GUV II', out on October 25th via Run For Cover Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video by was directed by Danielle Aphrodite Nemet. Take a look below.

Tags: Young Guv

New Entry: Foals Share New Single "Into The Surf"

Oxford UK indie rockers Foals have shared their new single "Into The Surf".

The song is taken from their upcoming album 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost' Part 2, which will be out on October 18 via Transgressive/Warner Bros. Pre-order it here.

Take a listen below.

Watch: Spyres Air Lyric Video For Debut Single "Otherside"

Glasgow indie rock/punk quartet Spyres have aired a lyric video for their debut single "Otherside".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out in July. Grab it here.

Vocalist Keira McGuire says that the video inspiration came from the lyrics which describe “what seems like an inescapable society of delusion and a dark element of mystery, we thought a suitable place to represent this was a dusky desert, portraying the emptiness and loneliness.”

Watch it below.


New Entry: Fader Release New Single "Always Suited Blue"

Fader, the duo formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future) and Benge (Wrangler/John Foxx and The Maths), have released their new single "Always Suited Blue"

The song is taken from the upcoming sophomore album 'In Shadow', set to arrive on October 25. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Fader

New Entry: White Lies Drop New Single "Hurt My Heart"

London indie/post punk trio White Lies have dropped their new single "Hurt My Heart".

The song, recorded in LA with producer Andrew Wells (5 Seconds Of Summer, Fall Out Boy),  is out now. Grab it here.

Bassist Charles Cave says: "For 10 years we have stayed loyal to the album format - only sitting down to write and then record when it was time for a new complete work. Whilst there is a lot of love about that process, it is something of an endurance exercise. We decided it was about time to see what happened if we just wrote a few things with the idea to release music disconnected from an LP; something that could sit within the same universe as Five."

Watch a lyric video below.


Tags: White Lies