Thursday, July 06, 2017

New Entry: Warbly Jets Unleash New Single "The Lowdown"

LA based indie rock/psychedelic outfit Warbly Jets have unleashed their punchy new single "The Lowdown".

The  track was produced by singer/guitarist Samuel Shea and mixed By Claudius Mittendorfer. 

Warbly Jets are: Samuel Shea (guitar/vocals), Julien O'neill (synth), Dan Gerbang (bass), Justin Goings (drums).

Stream it below.


Listen: Cut Copy Unveil New Single "Airborne"

Australian indie dance outfit Cut Copy have unveiled their brand new single "Airborne".

The song was recorded with Ben Allen (Deerhunter, Animal Collective) and is presumably a tease from their follow-up to 2013's Free Your Mind.

Get the single here and stream it below.


Tags: Cut Copy

New Entry: SPINN Release New Single "Notice Me"

Liverpool indie pop/dream pop/jangle band SPINN have released their catchy new single "Notice Me".

About the track, the band told Dork: “‘Notice Me’ started out as a way to get some radio play. We used to say it was a homage to BBC Radio Merseyside because when we wrote it we couldn’t get any radio play, and wanted to be noticed by them. The lyrics are a bit more meaningful, it’s essentially us trying to portray the concept of hero worship in a pop song.”

Stream it below.


Watch: Baby In Vain Reveal "To Heaven and Back" Music Video

Danish guitar pop/punk trio Baby In Vain have revealed the video for their latest single "To Heaven and Back".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming debut album 'More Nothing', set to be released on on August 25 via Partisan Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Painted Heathers Share "Little Steps" Music Video

Norwich 90's New Wave/guitar-pop three-piece Painted Heathers have shared the video for "Little Steps".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Perennial', released last month (June 19th) via Off With Their Records. 

The video was filmed by Holly Barwick in Brandon's back garden, Norwich, England. Watch it below.


Watch: Ghostpoet Airs Music Video For New Single "Freakshow"

British experimental/avant-garde singer/producer Obaro Ejimiwe better known by his stage name Ghostpoet has aired the video for his new single "Freakshow".

The track is taken from his forthcoming new album 'Dark Days & Canapés' (produced by Leo Abrahams, known for his work with Brian Eno and Jon Hopkins), set to arrive on August 18th via PIAS. Pre-order your copy here.

About the song Ghostpoet comments: "The track is a kind of commentary on modern consumerism - it sums up my general sense of unease in the way we buy our emotions these days, and the unstoppable cash-driven churn we seem to be caught up in as a society."

Watch the apocalyptic video below.


New Entry: Cabbage Drop New Single "Celebration of a Disease"

Manchester punk/surf band Cabbage have dropped their brand new single single "Celebration of a Disease".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new EP ‘The Extended Play of Cruelty’, which will be released on July 21. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.

Side A
1. Celebration of a Disease
2. Fraudulent Artist

Side B
3. A Network Betrayal
4. Etrinken
5. Asa Morley