Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Dream Wife Announce New LP 'So When You Gonna...', Stream "Sports!"

London-based indie rock/garage trio Dream Wife have announced the release of their sophomore album titled 'So When You Gonna...'.

For the follow-up to their 2018's self-titled debut, the band worked producer and mixer Marta Salogni (Björk, Holly Herndon, FKA Twigs) engineer Grace Banks (David Wrench, Marika Hackman) and mastering engineer Heba Kadry (Princess Nokia, Alex G, Beach House). It will be out on July 3 via Lucky Number, pre-order your copy here.

Like the title suggests, this is a record brimming with adrenaline and playful excitement. From the jagged, CSS-like guitar of So When You Gonna… to the hooky brightness of album opener Sports! and the whip-smart lyrical asides of Validation, these are moreish, pumped up, sparkling tracks that feel like newer, dynamic evolutions of debut standouts, like F.U.U. and Hey Heartbreaker..

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Sports!", they explain that the clip “simultaneously plays with and celebrates ‘sports’ through multiple levels of reality and non-reality; exploring the nonsense of sports, toying with the seriousness of competition and the rigidity of rules while also asserting how important it is to be in your body, the joy of being in a team, the purpose in doing something for the sake of doing it, the endorphins and the sweat.

Check out the tracklist and the video for "Sports!"  below.

So When You Gonna... Tracklist:
01. Sports!
02. Hasta La Vista
03. Homesick
04. Validation
05. Temporary
06. U Do U
07. RH RN
08. Old Flame
09. So When You Gonna…
10. Hold On Me
11. After The Rain


Tags: Dream Wife

New Entry: Far Caspian Unleash New Single "Today"

Leeds dream pop/lo-fi band Far Caspian have unleashed their new single "Today".

The song is out today (March 10) via Dance to the Radio. Grab it here and stream it below.


Tags: Far Caspian

Watch: Psychic Markers Reveal New Single/Video "Silence In The Room"

London, UK cosmic pop/krautrock/dream pop collective Psychic Markers (featuring members of Still Corners, My Sad Captains, Great Ytene and Grass House) have revealed the video for their new single "Silence In The Room".

The song is taken from the upcoming self titled new album 'Psychic Markers', set to arrive on 29th May via Bella Union. Pre-order your copy here.

"Our lives are defined by a combination of decisions and their consequences, by intangible factors that force us to change the way we live. This idea runs through humanity, no matter who you are and is something I wanted to capture from a variety of perspectives. The songs are the lenses of a million photographers, all directors telling their story, while at the same time writing the script we are yet to play out." - SD

The video was directed by Leon Dufficy. Watch it below.


Tags: Psychic Markers

Watch: LIFE Unveil New Single/Video "Switching On"

British indie rock/pop band Life have aired the video for their new single "Switching On".

The song is out today (March 10th) and follows on from their sophomore album 'A Picture Of Good Health', which came out in September 2019. Grab it here

Watch/listen below.


Tags: LIFE