Saturday, September 15, 2012

Placebo Announce New EP 'B3'

London alternative rockers Placebo have announced that they will be releasing a new five-track EP next month.

Having recently signed a licensing deal with Universal Music, the EP is titled B3 and will be released on October 12. It is the first material the band have released since their 2009 album Battle For The Sun.

Placebo premiered the EP's title track "B3" live at a handful of festival appearances earlier this year, you can hear a live version of at the bottom of the page. 

A new full length is also planned to be released in 2013. Fans can pre-order the EP here

The tracklisting for 'B3' is as follows:

1. B3
2. I Know You Want To Stop
3. The Extra
4. I.K.W.Y.L
5. Time Is Money