Monday, September 28, 2015

Kula Shaker Confirm New Album 'Eclipse', Share Teaser Video

London experimental, psychedelic band Kula Shaker have confirmed they will release a new album next year.

The follow-up to 2010's 'Pilgrims Progress' will be called 'Eclipse', and they have shared the "teaser clip #1". The band have also marked their return with live dates throughout the UK & Beyond in 2016... more info here.

The message on their website reads, "The Time has come! Kula Shaker have finally emerged from the silence and mark their return with live dates throughout the UK & Beyond. Check out teaser clip #1 from the new album. Happy Eclipse!".

Check out the first teaser below.


Lush Confirm First Performance In 20 Years, Announce Box Set

Shoegaze legends Lush has confirmed a performance at the London Roundhouse for May 6th, 2016, it is the band's first show in two decades.

To celebrate their return, on November 27, 4AD will be reissuing Lush's best of compilation Ciao! on vinyl. Then in December they will release the Chorus limited edition box set. It includes all three of their full-length albums (1992's Spooky, 1994's Split, and 1996's Lovelife), their 1990 early singles compilation Gala, and their 1996 B-sides compilation Topolino (the Canadian version). 

Chorus also includes B-sides, radio sessions, remixes and demos, some previously unreleased. Chris Bigg did the artwork for the box set. He, along with 4AD design chief Vaughan Oliver, was responsible for designing Lush's original album covers.

In a statement, guitarist Miki Berenyi said: "The opportunities and practicalities of reforming Lush meant that for 20 years it was an impossible undertaking. But we all loved what we did, and the time is finally right for us to do it again."

Re-visit the  video for "Nothing Natural" and "For Love" below.

New Entry: Gláss Reveal New Track "Glass(-accent)"

Athens, Georgia post-punk/noise rock outfit Gláss have revealed their new track "Glass(-accent)".

The song is the first taste from their forthcoming LP which will be released next year.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Protomartyr Drop New Single "I Forgive You"

Detroit post-punk quartet Protomartyr have  dropped their new single "I Forgive You".

The song is taken from the upcoming new  album 'The Agent Intellect', set to be released on Rocktober 9 via Hardly Art Records. Pre-order it here.

Have a listen below.


New Entry: Coquin Migale Unleash New Single "LUV"

Newcastle indie rock/alternative band Coquin Migale have unleashed their new single "LUV".

The song will be out on 20th November. Stream it below.


Gengahr Release Surprise EP 'Tired Eyes'

London indie rock/psych-pop four-piece Gengahr have released a surprise 3-track EP titled 'Tired Eyes'.

The EP includes two previously unheard tracks "Loki" and "Fade To Black", recorded during sessions for their debut album 'A Dream Outside'. It was a process that has also led them to a new creative partner in producer/mixer Nicolas Vernhes (Deerhunter, The War On Drugs, Animal Collective) who worked with the band on lead track ‘Tired Eyes’. 

About the work with the revered producer, frontman Felix Bushe said: "We have been huge admirers of Nicholas Vernhes and all the incredible records he has produced and recorded. It was a real dream come true to find that he was a fan of what we were doing and be given the opportunity to work together and a song of ours."

Next month Gengahr head out on tour, and they're also set to release an expanded deluxe version of 'A Dream Outside' on 30th September. The debut originally came out in June this year.

Get the EP here, and stream the title track "Tired Eyes" below.


Watch: The Beth Edges Reveal Music Video For "You'll Never Know"

Vienna based indie rock band The Beth Edges have revealed the video for their newest single "You'll Never Know".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last Friday (September 25) via Acute Music. Buy it here.

The clip was produced by AMF. Check out below.


Watch: The Bulletproof Bomb Air Music Video For New Single "Siege"

Sutton indie/alternative band The Bulletproof Bomb have aired the video for their newest single "Siege".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last week via Southern Fried Records. Buy it here.

The video was filmed and edited by James John Media. Take a look below.


Watch: Real Lies Release Music Video For "Blackmarket Blues"

London bedroom pop trio Real Lies have released the video for their next single "Blackmarket Blues".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Real Life', set to be released on Rocktober 16 via Marathon Artists. Pre order your copy here.

The video was directed by BISON. check out below.


Tags: Real Lies

New Entry: Alpaca Sports Unleash New Single "There's No One Like You"

Swedish indie-pop duo Alpaca Sports have unleashed their new catchy single "There's No One Like You".

It is the second taste from  track of their forthcoming mini-LP 'When You Need Me The Most', we have already heard the opening track "Just Like Them".

The album will be out on October 2nd through Luxury Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


New Entry: The Death Of Pop Unveil New Single "Gardens"

London-based shoegaze jangle-pop band The Death Of Pop have unveiled their brand new excellent single "Gardens".

The song will be released with the Too Pure Singles Club in October.

Have a listen below. 


Tags: The Death Of Pop

New Entry: Kassassin Street Premiere New Single "Yeah It's On"

British indie rock/psychedelic band Kassassin Street have premiered their infectious new single "Yeah It's On".

The song is the second track (the first was "Radio Silence") taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Radio Silence', which will available to download from Rocktober 2.

Stream it below.