Friday, December 11, 2020

New Entry: B-Movie Reveal New Single "Brighton Beach"

UK post punk/new wave legends B-Movie have revealed with their new single "Brighton Beach".

The song is out now via Loki Records. Get it here

From the band: "It pairs beautifully with the previous release Promenade in both lyrical setting and a driving alt rock feel. More to come with 15 new tracks to be released early 2021 via a new 4 track EP and a new album."

Stream it below.

New Entry: Tiga Drops New Single "Colours so Bright"

Montreal born DJ/producer Tiga has dropped his new single "Colours so Bright".

The song is taken from his EP of the same name, out today via turbo Recordings. Get your copy here.

Tiga produced the record with Quinn from Paranoid London, aka Johnny Aux, at the latter’s old-school subterranean London studio, mixing raw acid house and electro with a live, one-take vocal fuelled by a brief but torrid affair with Fair Lady Alcohol. “His studio is the only place I ever really drink. You probably think of me as as an ascetic Marc Aurelius type, but as it turns out, I’m not immune to the infectious grins of the sweet lager lads of Old London Town."

Turning off the humour-powered afterburners for a moment, the story behind the song’s creation is serious in nature. Tiga recorded “Colours So Bright" shortly after attending the funeral of his close friend, the legendary producer Philippe Zdar. “I felt enveloped by his spirit,” says Tiga. “The record’s artwork is a photo from Ibiza, where we loved to spend time together with our families every year. The song inspired by and dedicated to him."

Take a listen below.

Watch: Patriarchy Unleash "Burn The Witch" (Drab Majesty Remix)

Los Angeles goth pop/hypno goth duo Patriarchy (aka Actually Huizenga and Andrew Means)have unleashed the video for the Drab Majesty Remix of their song "Burn The Witch".

The track is taken from their forthcoming  remix LP 'Reverse Circumcision', set to arrive on January 2021 via DERO Arcade. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch/listen below.

New Entry: Bat Habits Unveils New Track "Whispers"

Athens techno/darkwave/post punk/post dark D.I.Y. project Bat Habits has unveiled his infectious new track "Whispers".

Bat Habits is a D.I.Y. Infected project against Music Industry, with influences of EBM, TBM, New Beat, Darkwave, Hellectro, Post/Dark Punk, Industrial & Industrial Techno.

Get it here and take a listen below.

Watch: Romeo Blu Shares Music Video For "Above U"

Tampa expat synthpop/electronic/post punk project Romeo Blu (aka Merchandise frontman Carson Cox) has released the video for his latest single "Above U".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut EP 'Jordan's Bed', which came out in September. Get your copy here.

The video was directed and edited by Carson Cox. Watch below.

New Entry: Mood Dye Premiere New Single "Drain"

Finnish dream pop/jangle pop/post punk band Mood Dye have premiered their new single "Drain".

The song is out today (December 11th). Get it here and take a listen below.

UPDATE 14/12/2020: "Drain" is our new Single of the Week!

New Entry: Foster The People Release New Single "Cadillac"

Los Angeles indie rock/pop band Foster The People have release their new single "Cadillac".

The song is taken from their brand new EP 'In The Darkest of Nights, Let the Birds Sing', out today (December 11th). Grab your copy here.
Watch a visualizar below.

Danz CM Announces New LP, Airs New Single/Video "Idea of You"

Brooklyn, NY based musician Danielle Johnson aka Danz CM (formerly known as Computer Magic) has announced the release of her new album 'The Absurdity of Human Existence'.

The 10-track record, featuring her new single "Idea of You", will be out on March 12th 2021 through Channel 9 Records and it's Danz first released under her new moniker. Pre-order your copy here.

The song is out now and is the first taste of her upcoming new record , released back in February  

From Danz: "It’ll be the first album I’m releasing under a new moniker, Danz CM. It’s not a rebranding it is just me growing. I hope you guys will stay with me and understand that, and I’m super stoked to show you my new record."

"I've been working on it for a while now and Its the hardest thing I've ever worked on in my life. I’ve grown production-wise over the years and in general, it’s just time. Something I’d been thinking about for a while.. So excited to share this next chapter of music with you. I hope you’re ready.".

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Idea of You" below.

The Absurdity of Human Existence Tracklist:
01. Idea Of You
02. Domino 
03. My Other Self
04. Low
05. Don't Stop
06. Breaking Point
07. Something More 
08. I Don't Need a Hero 
09. Not Gonna Stand By
10. Human Existence

New Entry: DMA'S Drop "Cobracaine (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)"

Aussie jangle pop/indie rock trio DMA'S have dropped the Jacques Lu Cont Remix of their latest single "Cobracaine".

The remix is today (Dec 11), get it here. The original version of the song features on their latest album 'The Glow', released back in July via I Oh You Records. 

Take a listen below.


Tags: DMA's

Watch: Spacey Jane Reveal Music Video For "Booster Seat"

Perth garage pop/indie rock band Spacey Jane have revealed the video for their latest single "Booster Seat".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut full-length album 'Sunlight', which came out in June this year. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Matt Sav. Check out below.


Tags: Spacey Jane