Wednesday, August 14, 2019

New Entry: EGOISM Air New Single "What Are We Doing?"

Sydney dream pop/shoegaze duo EGOISM (aka Scout Eastment and Olive Rush) have aired their new single "What Are We Doing?".

The song is out now, grab it here and take a listen below.



Watch: Oh Sees Drop New Single/Video "The Daily Heavy"

San Francisco psych-rockers Oh Sees (Thee Oh Sees) have dropped their new single and video "The Daily Heavy".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Face Stabber', set for release this Friday, August 16 through Castle Face Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below, it was created by Arturo Baston.

Tags: TheeOhSees

New Entry: Llovers Release New Single "Honestly"

Newcastle/Teesside indie pop band Llovers have released their new single "Honestly".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut EP 'Things That I Don’t Understand', set to arrive on 30th October via Think Tank? Records.

The band's Jack Brooks explains: “Sonically the track is unlike anything we’ve done before. We’re always really excited to show people the breadth of what we can do and ‘Honestly’ allows us to showcase another side to us that I think is really exciting. It’s about sharing a momentary connection with someone. I get so caught up in these moments myself and often find myself puzzled over how real these connections are, or whether they’re merely driven through circumstance, timing and enough delusion to allow these moments to manifest in a romanticised version of themselves.”."

Buy it here and stream it below.


Tags: Llovers

The Brutalists Announce New LP 'We Are Not Here to Help', Stream "Take It All Away"

Los Angeles-based post-rock/rock and roll band The Brutalists have announced the release of their sophomore album 'We Are Not Here to Help'.

The follow-up to last year's self titled debut, will be out on September 6th through Cleopatra Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Featuring members of L.A. Guns and The Quireboys, The Brutalists’ music is a collective of their influences – leering blues and pub rock and R&aB, and the synthesized dance ennui of post-punk seasoned with bits of ska and reggae!

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Take it All Away", below.

We Are Not Here to Help Tracklist:
01. Leave It Out
02. If I Just Do Nothing
03. Who’s Gonna Believe Ya
04. Take It All Away
05. Something To Say
06. Price On Your Head
07. You Got Nothin’ On Me
08. Uselss Information
09. Someone Like You
10. Maybe I’m Wrong
11. It Was Never Meant To Be So Easy

Watch the video below.


Tags: The Brutalists

Watch: Vivian Girls Unleash New Single/Video "Something To Do"

Los Angeles indie/punk/garage band Vivian Girls have unleashed the video for their new single "Something To Do".

The song is taken from their forthcoming full-length album 'Memory', which will be out on September 20 through Polyvinyl Records. Pre-order your copy here.

 The video was directed by Jason Lester. WAtch it below.


Watch: Iggy Pop Reveals "James Bond" Music Video

Rock legend Iggy Pop has revealed the video for his latest single "James Bond".

The song is taken from his upcoming album 'Free', which will be out September 6th via Rekords Rekords/Loma Vista/Caroline International. Pre-order your copy here,

The video was directed by Simon Taylor. Take a look below.

Watch: Slowlines Unveil Lyric Video For "Count The Days"

London indie rock band Slowlines have unveiled the lyric for their newest single "Count The Days".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Buy it here.

The video was made by Fraser Taylor. Watch it below.


Tags: Slowlines

Tempers Announce New LP 'Private Life', Share Single/Video "Capital Pains"

New York synth-pop/post punk duo Tempers, comprised of Jasmine Golestaneh and Eddie Cooper, have announced the release of their third studio album 'Private Life'.

The 10-track record will out October 25th on Dais Records, and according to the press, it successfully progresses their cinematic aesthetic into a moodier and more introspective landscape. Pre-order your copy here.

Private Life opens with “Capital Pains”, a lonely incantation that echoes the human desire to envy other people’s lives and endlessly chase our own insecurities. Surreal, isolated atmosphere backed by upbeat rhythm and melancholy refrain projected from “Capital Pains” perfectly set the tone expectation for Private Life. 

The duo have been diligently carving out their own unique niche within dark indie, electronica and synth-pop circles since their formation. Behind the backdrop of driving electronics and magnetic verse, Private Life deconstructs and reimagines the ideas behind despair, love, loneliness, and hope. While most people would simply reflect on nostalgia, Tempers stands alone in their unique methods, fictionalizing their ideas through sound and vision to create soundtracks for everyday affliction.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Capital Pains", below.

Private Life tracklist:
01. Capital Pains
02. Leonard Cohen Afterworld
03. Peace of Mind
04. Filters
05. Daydreams
06. Guidance
07. Push/Pull
08. More Than You Realized
09. Sleep
10. Exit


Tags: Tempers

Fader Announce New LP 'In Shadow', Stream "Whispering"

Fader, the duo formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future) and Benge (Wrangler/John Foxx and The Maths), have announced the release of their new album 'In Shadow'.

The follow-up to 2017's debut First Light, will be out on October 25. Pre-order your copy here.

Opening with the pulsing darkness of ‘Always Suited Blue’, the tone of the new album is more haunted than their first - cascades of analogue synths falling over rich, sonorous vocals and lyrics that switch between midnight introspection and something more sinister. This slow creep towards something undefined but menacing is partly due to Arthur’s vocals, pitched so low they sound like they’re coming through the boards on the likes of ‘What Did It Say’ and ‘Reporting’. However there’s also a vulnerability in his voice - trying to make some kind of sense out of all the random thoughts and disturbing emotions. ‘Enemy Fighter’ is eerily beautiful, as is the title track which is almost zen-like in its minimalist gloom.

These unsung heroes of underground minimal electronic music seem to be revelling in Fader’s outsider status as they offer a deeply personal album of subtle heartbreak and slow-burning pop songs.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Whispering" below.

In Shadow tracklist:
01. Always Suited Blue
02. Midnight Caller
03. What Did It Say
04. Youth On A Wall
05. Whispering
06. Aspirational
07. Enemy Fighter
08. In Shadow
09. Mindsweeper
10. Every Page
11. Reporting


Tags: Fader