Thursday, January 31, 2019

New Entry: Corella Reveal New Single "Let On"

Manchester indie-pop quartet Corella have revealed their new single "Let On".

The song is our now, grab it here and stream it below.


Tags: Corella

New Entry: FOAMMM Unveil New Single 'Isengard'

Norway dream pop/shoegaze band FOAMMM have unveiled their new single "Isengard".

The song will be out tomorrow (February 1st) via Sheep Chase Records and is the first single from their upcoming self-titled album to be released April 26th.

Stream it below.



White Denim Announce New LP, Stream "Shanalala" and "NY Money"

Austin, TX rock band White Denim have announced the release of their new album, titled 'Side Effects'.

The follow-up to last year’s Performance will come out on 29th March via City Slang, and includes nine new tracks, featuring their two new songs "Shanalala" and "NY Money". Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release: "Side Effects is a record that captures the essence of the band’s full-throttle live shows. Featuring a rotating cast of band members led by James Petralli and Steve Terebecki, these tracks draw on the sounds of different personnel to create a cohesive whole – the result being an album that’s as varied and vivacious as anything they’ve ever done. If you’re coming back to White Denim after a few years away, Side Effects most likely picks up exactly where you left off: a record showcasing a hugely energetic band bursting at the seams. And if you never checked out, then Side Effects is instead a wholly rewarding record – one that celebrates every form of White Denim to date and sets the stage for a brand-new chapter."

Check out the tracklist and listen to new songs below.

Track Listing:
01. Small Talk (Feeling Control)
02. Hallelujah Strike Gold
03. Shanalala
04. NY Money
05. Out of Doors
06. Reversed Mirror
07. So Emotional
08. Head Spinning
09. Introduce Me


Tags: White Denim

New Entry: White Room Unleash New Single "Bleeding"

Brighton indie rock/psych band White Room have unleashed their new single "Bleeding".

The song, produced by Theo Verney Celano and Jake Smallwood, is out now.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: White Room

Watch: Chasms Premiere "Every Heaven In Between" Music Video

Los Angeles no wave/shoegaze/alt duo Chasms have premiered the video for their newest single "Every Heaven In Between”.

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming new album 'The Mirage', set to be released on February 22 via Felte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Marisol Baltierra. Watch below.


Tags: Chasms

Frankie and the Witch Fingers Announce New Album ZAM, Stream "Realization"

Los Angeles psychedelic-rock band Frankie and the Witch Fingers have announced the release of their new album titled 'ZAM.'

The album will be out on March 1 via Greenway Records. Pre-order it here.

"Bringing glimmers of krautrock and funk, the record's eleven tracks unleash a versatile and tenacious weight, slithering between the sexy, the aggressive, the vivacious, and the disorienting—until the living invasion is felt—ZAM—a supernatural entity summoned by four madmen obsessed with tearing open a gateway to dark space."

"After being pulled apart atom-by-atom, the listener is reconfigured on the other side, born unto starry wasteland. Where head is separated from body. Where music is seen and apocalyptic soundscapes flow to revelation. A funhouse undercurrent pulses through the album’s epoch, reflecting a carnival mosaic shrewdly lulling and doggedly brutal. As one track bleeds into the next, that hour of running time becomes wormhole travel, until the listener returns earthbound, transmuted, craving more odyssey."

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Realization" below.

ZAM Tracklist:
01. Dracula Drug
02. Work
03. Realization
04. Pleasure
05. ZAM
06. Cobwebs
07. Dark Sorcerer
08. Purple Velvet
09. I Am
10. Underneath You
11. Head Collector


Tags: Frankie and the Witch Fingers

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Release New Single/Video "Cyboogie"

Australian psych-rockers King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have released the video for their brand new single "Cyboogie".

The song will be out tomorrow (February 1st). Get it here.

The video was created by Jason Galea. Take a look below.

Cage The Elephant Announce New LP, Share Video For "Ready To Let Go"

Bowling Green, Kentucky indie rock band Cage The Elephant have announced the release of their fifth studio album 'Social Cues'.

The follow-up to 2015’s ‘Tell Me I’m Pretty’, and the band's  was produced by John Hill (Florence + The Machine, Santigold) and will be released on April 19, via Columbia. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the record, frontman Matt Schultz, said: “It can be a vehicle to act out things that are hard to confront. When I’m creating, I try to put myself in a reactive state of improvisational thought. I let images just arise in my mind and wait for it to evoke an emotional response and then when it does, I know I’m on to something. I was watching a lot of Fassbinder films, like World on a Wire and The Bitter Tears of Petra von Kant. I was thinking about their beauty coupled with the graphic surrealism of Aronofsky.”

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Ready To Let Go". Watch it below the album's tracklist.

01. Broken Boy
02. Social Cues
03. Black Madonna
04. Night Running (Cage The Elephant, Beck)
05. Skin and Bones
06. Ready To Let Go
07. House of Glass
08. Love’s the Only Way
09. The War is Over
10. Dance Dance
11. What I’m Becoming
12. Tokyo Smoke
13. Goodbye

Watch: Sir Robin and the Longbowmen Drop "Preacher" New Video

GErman krautrock/psych/prog rock band Sir Robin and the Longbowmen have dropped the video for their latest single "Preacher".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their album 'Prozacco', released in September 2018. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Lars Spast. Check out below.