Monday, November 13, 2017

Starcrawler Announced Debut Album, Air Music Video For "I Love LA"

Los Angeles rock n' roll band Starcrawler have announced the release of their self-titled debut album.

Recorded by Ryan Adams on analog tape at his Pax-Am studio, the 10 songs on the album prove that yes, they ARE making rock and roll exciting again. It will be released on January 19th, 2018 via on Rough Trade Records.

Starcrawler formed in 2015 when 18-year-old lead vocalist Arrow de Wilde first met guitarist Henri Cash at their Echo Park high school. Shortly thereafter they were joined by the rhythm section of Austin Smith (drums) and Tim Franco (bass). The foursome play with squalling riffs and thundering beats, and their incendiary live shows, fronted by de Wilde’s otherworldly magnetism, are truly captivating.

Geoff Travis, founder of Rough Trade, explains the label’s love for the band: “If you thought rock and roll was moribund, had lost its sense of fun and performance and primal power – it just means you haven’t seen Starcrawler yet.”

The band have also aired the video for their new single "I Love LA", directed by Autumn de Wilde.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the video for "I Love LA" below.

01. Train
02. Love’s Gone Again
03. I Love LA
04. Different Angles
05. Chicken Woman
06. Pussy Tower
07. Full Of Pride
08. Let Her Be
09. Tears
10. What I Want  


Tags: Starcrawler

Watch: Shad Shadows Unveil Music Video For "Moon Bay"

Italian dark electronic duo Shad Shadows have unveiled the video for their new single "Moon Bay".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Fix', set to arrive on November 20 via Black Verb Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Visuals taken from: Video U.S.A. 2 - Catherine Ikam, Adrian Maben 1979. Watch it below.


Tags: Shad Shadows

Watch: Dream Wife Share Music Video For "Let's Make Out"

London-based indie rock/garage trio Dream Wife have shared the video for their newest single "Let's Make Out".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be out on January 26th, 2018 via Lucky Number. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed , shot and edited by Aidan Zmiri. Watch it below.


Tags: Dream Wife

Watch: Egyptian Blue Release "Cut Me A Hole" Music Video

Brighton psychedelic-punk/ post punk band Egyptian Blue have released the video por their punchy single "Cut Me A Hole".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out on November 24 via Distrikts.

The video was directed by Jonathan Waller. Take a look below.


Tags: Egyptian Blue