Thursday, March 23, 2017

New Entry: Factice Factory Unveil New Track "Extinguisher"

French/Swiss cold wave/minimal/post punk outfit Factice Factory have unveiled their infectious new track "Extinguisher".

The song is taken from the compilation 'Aleatory Chaos' 2x12" Ltd. Edition EP Vinyl by Oráculo Records, and also from the band's forthcoming new album 'Lines And Parallels'.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Factice Factory

New Entry: W. H. Lung Unleash New Single "Nothing Is"

Manchester psych/post-punk newcomers W. H. Lung have unleashed their cosmic/trippy new single "Nothing Is".

The song is taken from the debut double A side 10" single, also featuring the track 'Inspiration!', which will be released on 12th May on Melodic (digital available immediately). Buy it here.

Have a listen below.


Watch: Moon Loves Honey Drop "Before I Crash" Music Video

Danish dream pop/shoegaze band Moon Loves Honey have dropped the video for their dreamy new single "Before I Crash".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now, grab it here

Watch the video below.


Tags: Moon Loves Honey

New Entry: Seeing Hands Reveal New Single "Love You Still"

Newcastle dream pop/jangle pop band Seeing Hands have revealed their catchy new single "Love You Still".

The song will be out tomorrow. Grab it here.

Stream it  below.


Watch: The Seams Share Music Video For "ADHD"

Toronto guitar pop/jangle pop band The Seams have shared the video for their current single "ADHD".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Meet The Seams', released in October last year. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Allison Johnston. Watch it below.


Dan Croll Announces New Album 'Emerging Adulthood'

Liverpool-based singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist Dan Croll has announced the release of his sophomore album 'Emerging Adulthood'.

The follow-up to 2014's debut 'Sweet Disarray' will be out on July 21st through Communion Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Cee Lo Green), ‘Emerging Adulthood’ was recorded in Atlanta and features 10 new tracks written and performed (all instruments) by Dan.

Check out the album's tracklist and re-visit the video for his latest single "Away From Today" below.

01. One Of Us
02. Bad Boy
03. 24
04. January
05. Sometimes When I'm Lonely
06. Swim
07. Educate
08. Away From Today
09. Do You Have To?
10. Tokyo


New Entry: Chai Khat Release New Single "Graves"

Berlin based indie pop/wave trio Chai Khat have released their dreamy new single "Graves".

This is the band's second single, we have already heard the debut "Hail Satin", and will be out tomorrow (March 24) and . Get it here.

Stream it below.

Watch: Hoops Unveil Music Video For New Single "On Top"

Bloomington, IN indie pop/lo-fi band Hoops have unveiled the video for their catchy new single "On Top".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their much-anticipated debut album 'Routines', which will be out on May 5th via Fat Possum Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Jake Huber. Take a look below.


Ride Confirm New Album 'Weather Diaries', Air "Charm Assault" Music Video

British shoegaze pioneers Ride have have officially announced 'Weather Diaries', their first album in over 20 years.

Produced by legendary DJ, producer and remixer Erol Alkan, ‘Weather Diaries’, will be released on on June 16th via Wichita Recordings, and is packed with all the classic elements that made Ride one of the defining bands of the early ‘90s.

It also brings the band back together with mixer Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, Smashing Pumpkins, The Killers) who mixed their seminal 1990 album ‘Nowhere’ and produced it’s follow up ‘Going Blank Again’. Pre-order your copy here.

01. Lannoy Point
02. Charm Assault
03. All I Want
04. Home Is a Feeling
05. Weather Diaries
06. Rocket Silver Symphony
07. Lateral Alice
08. Cali
09. Integration Tape
10. Impermanence
11. White Sands

The band have also aired the video for their latest single "Charm Assault", watch it below.