Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Watch: Elastic Sleep Reveal Music Video For "Leave You"

Irish shoegaze/dream pop five-piece Elastic Sleep have revealed the video for their latest single "Leave You".

The song is the title-track from their new EP, which was released on April 28 via Fifa Records/Big Tea Records. Get it here.

The video was directed by Emmet O'Brien. Watch it below.


Arcade Fire's Richard Reed Parry To Release New Solo Album 'Music For Heart And Breath'

Arcade Fire multi-instrumentalist Richard Reed Parry has announced he will release his new solo album titled 'Music for Heart and Breath', on June 9th through Deutsche Grammophon. 

In a statement, Parry described the album as: "very soft, very quiet music, played utterly in sych with the heart rates and breathing rates of the musicians performing it".

"Every note you hear is either in synch with the heartbeat of the person playing it, the breathing of the person (or one of the surrounding persons) playing it. So what you hear when this music plays is played precisely in time with someone’s quiet, internal rhythms. Brought to musical life by a handful of different ensembles. And now, at last, recorded in full, and coming out on Deutsche Grammophon in a few weeks from now. It has been a joy to create this work, and even more of a joy to have it brought to life by such a fantastic cast of musical minds." Parry explained.


01. Quartet For Heart And Breath
02. Heart And Breath Sextet
03. For Heart, Breath And Orchestra
Interruptions (Heart and Breath Nonet)
04. I Miniature 1
05. II String Peaks
06. III Wind’s Idea
07. IV Miniature 2
08. V Sticks/Tension
09. VI French Guitars
10. VII Freeform Winds/String Drones
11. Duet For Heart And Breath
12. Quartet For Heart And Breath

Parry debuted a little part of the record at ATP 2012, watch footage below. 

Watch: The Confusions Share Music Video For "Oh God I Think I'm In Love"

Swedish indie six-piece The Confusions have shared the video for their new single "Oh God I Think I'm In Love".

The track is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's recent EP of the same name, which was released in May 6 through Massproduktion. Grab your copy here.

The video was made in Yellow studio in Sundsvall, Sweden. Take a look below.