Tuesday, October 25, 2016

New Entry: Planet Release New Single "Can't Connect"

Sydney indie rock/pop band Planet have released their summery new single "Can't Connect".

The song was recorded earlier this year, engineered DIY-style by frontman Matty Took, who slaved away on the track in his home studio before passing it along to Studios 301's Lachlan Mitchell (The Jezabels, Little Bastard, The Vines) for mixing.

Stream it below.


Tags: Planet

Watch: Summer Moon Air Music Video For "With You Tonight"

Summer Moon, the super group composed of the Strokes' Nikolai Fraiture, Au Revoir Simone's Erika Spring, Lewis Lazar, and Like's Tennessee Thomas, have aired an interactive 360 video for their excellent single "With You Tonight".

The song is a already a classic tune here on KRR and is out now on DTF Records/Membran. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Ben Bernstein and Ben Schechter. Take a look below.


Fufanu Announce New Album 'Sports', Share New Single "Bad Rockets"

Icelandic psych/post-punk act Fufanu have announced the release of their sophomore album 'Sports'.

The follow-up to last year's debut LP 'Few More Days To Go' will be out on February 3 2016 via One Little Indian,  supported by a UK tour throughout February.

Produced in Iceland by Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, ‘Bad Rockets’ along with first single ‘Sports’ sees Fufanu return with a palpable sense of urgency and a fresh spin on their dark, new-wave-esq electronic-driven post-punk. 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Bad Rockets" below.

01. Sports
02. Gone For More
03. Tokyo
04. White Pebbles
05. Just Me
06. Liability
07. Bad Rockets
08. Syncing In
09. Your Fool
10. Restart


Watch: Tonchirurgie Drop Music Video For "We Are"

Hamburg based dark electronic/wave group Tonchirurgie have dropped the video for their latest track "We Are".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'Wesen' available for free on their Soundcloud page.

Watch the clip below.


New Entry: The Beat Escape Unveil New Track "Half Empty Happiness"

Montreal ethereal/darkwave/electronic duo The Beat Escape (aka Patrick Boivin and Adam Weitzman) have unveiled their new track "Half Empty Happiness".

Their debut 12 inch single 'Seeing Is Forgetting'/ 'Half Empty Happiness', came out last week via Bella Union, the imprint run by former Cocteau Twins’ band member Simon Raymonde. Buy it here.

Stream it below.


Watch: Motorama Premiere Music Video For "By Your Side"

Russian dream-pop quintet Motorama have premiered the video for their new single "By Your Side".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their fourth studio album 'Dialogues', which came out last week via Talitres. Buy your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Motorama

Watch: Fairchild Release Lyric Video for "Relevance"

Manchester via Australia indie rock band Fairchild have released a lyric video for their newest single "Relevance".

The song is part of our current playlist and is available now. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Thomas Davies & James A Haigh, Watch it below.


Tags: Fairchild

Watch: Merchandise Reveal Music Video For "Crystal Cage"

Tampa FL, post-punk band Merchandise have revealed the video for their latest single "Crystal Cage".

The song is taken from their just released new album 'A Corpse Wired For Sound', out now via 4AD. Grab it here.

The video was directed by Merchandise frontman Carson Cox. Watch it below.


Watch: Hospital Share Music Video For "Tailspin"

Russian indie rock/pop band Hospital (our BOTM for November 2013) have shared the video for  "Tailspin".

The song is taken from their 2013 release 'Tailspin' . Grab it here if you haven't already.  

Watch the clip below.

Froth Announce New LP 'Outside (briefly)', Air Music Video For "Contact"

Los Angeles based psychedelic power pop band Froth have announced the release of their new album 'Outside (briefly)'.

The follow-up to last year's full-length 'Bleak', has been produced by Thomas Dolas and will be out on 10th February via Wichita Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired a new video, directed by Riley Blakeway, for the album's lead single "Contact".

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for Contact below.

01. Contact
02. Shut The Windows
03. Passing Thing
04. Petals
05. Romance Distractions
06. Sensitive Girl
07. New Machine
08. Shatter
09. Show A Flower A Candle And It Grows
10. Briefly