Wednesday, February 22, 2017

New Entry: Lunch Ladies Drop New Single "You're Not There"

New Jersey beach pop/dream pop band Lunch Ladies have dropped their new single "You're Not There". 

The song is taken from their upcoming debut LP 'Down on Sunset Strip', which will be out March 10th via Good Eye Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Theme Park Announce New LP 'Is This How It Starts?', Stream "I'll Do Anything"

North London indie pop/alt band Theme Park have announced the release of their sophomore album 'Is This How It Starts?'.

The follow-up to 2013's self-titled debut album will be out on May 5, and is the result of the band’s collaboration with their old friend Ben Garrett who, under the artist name Fryars, masterminded his own remarkable 2014 album ‘Power’ and has also collaborated with artists such as Lily Allen and Mika.

"Without getting too philosophical, you're always looking for stories and meanings in the blank space of life," says Miles Haughton. "Lots of the songs are about the start of relationships, the start of things, reading meaning into things, trying to find the stories."

The band are also streaming their new single "I'll Do Anything", which "is about feeling a connection with someone when they've got a boyfriend," says Miles. "It's nice to write a song from the point of view of a villain."

Pre-order the album here, check out thetracklist and listen to "I'll Do Anything" below.


01. Is This How It Starts?
02. You Are Real
03. Hello Hello
04. Something Good
05. Dancing With The Other Girls
06. U R Rly Nice
07. L.A. (Is Stealing My Friends)
08. I'll Do Anything
09. 10AM
10. Cocoon
11. Never Ending Story
12. Xbox


New Entry: Ride Premiere New Single "Home Is A Feeling"

24 hours after you heard the first new material from Ride  in over twenty years, here's their hypnotic new song "Home Is A Feeling".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new album, due to be released Summer 2017 on Wichita Recordings. 

About the track, Mark Gardener says: "‘Home Is A Feeling’ to me is like a slow, wide-screen, sonically, layered, slowed motion warm wash. Like returning home as dawn rises totally exhausted and spangled after a long ..long ...big, great night out’"

Andy Bell says: “Out of all the new songs ‘Home Is A Feeling’ comes closest to the early Ride sound. We felt comfortable going vintage on this tune because the album we are making has a pretty broad sonic scope. It’s a short and sweet, melodic tune, with stacked harmonies, reverbed-out guitars, slowed down drums, and a huge distorted bass sound. Erol put his sage-scented electronic wizards hat on to sample up some of our harmonies and make them into a synthesiser preset, which we ended up using on this and some of the other tunes too. We wanted this song to sound jet lagged, so everything on it was recorded with varispeed, either faster or slower than real time. It’s like 1966 Beatles meets 1988 MBV… in other words, Ride.”

Stream the track below.


Watch: Kid Parade Unleash Music Video For "Reflections"

Canadian dream pop/indie pop band Kid Parade have unleashed the video for their dreamy single "Reflections".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'The Turtle Waltz', released in October last year. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Carayol Guillaume. Take a look below.


Watch: Temples Reveal Music Video For "Strange Or Be Forgotten"

London's neo-psych band Temples have revealed the video for their newest single "Strange Or Be Forgotten".

The song is part of our current playlist and is single taken from their forthcoming new album 'Volcano', set to arrive on 3rd March 2017 via Heavenly Recordings. Pre-order your copy here,

The video was directed by James Beale. Watch it below.


Tags: Temples