Monday, July 18, 2016

New Entry: YJY Unveil New Single "Summer Lifeguard"

New Jersey-based fuzz-pop/rock band YJY have unveiled their catchy new single "Summer Lifeguard".

The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore EP 'The Same Noise', out on 19 August via Sniffling Indie Kids. Pre-order the EP here and get an instant download of the track.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Sunjacket Release New Single "Creepy"

Chicago indie pop/rock/synth band Sunjacket have released their catchy new single "Creepy".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut full-length 'Mantra', set for release this autumn.

Grab the single here, and stream it below.


New Entry: Pictish Trail Reveals New Track "Dead Connection"

Scottish label owner/producer/singer-songwriter Johnny Lynch aka Pictish Trail has revealed his catchy new track "Dead Connection".

The song will feature on his new album 'Future Echoes' due to released on September 9th via Lost Map Records/Caroline International. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.

New Entry: MGMT Unleash "Goodbye Darling" (Alan Vega Cover)

Psychedelic electronic duo MGMT have unleashed a cover of Alan Vega's 1983 Saturn Strip solo track "Goodbye Darling".

The cover is a tribute to the legendary frontman of the pioneering eleectronic proto-punk duo Suicide, who passed away this weekend at the age of 78.  

Have a listen below.


Tags: MGMT

Watch: Syd Arthur Premiere Music Video For "Sun Rays"

British psych rockers Syd Arthur have premiered the video for their excellent single "Sun Rays".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Apricity', set to be released on on October 21 via Harvest Records. 

Stream it below.


Watch: Flyying Colours Share Music Video For "It’s Tomorrow Now"

Melbourne psych/shoegaze band Flyying Colours have shared the video for their newest single "It’s Tomorrow Now".

It is the first single taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Mindfullness', which will be out on September 23 through Club AC30. 

The clip was directed by Thomas Russell. Check out below.


Tags: Flyying Colours

Watch: The Fireworks Air Music Video For "All The Time"

London/Brighton based noise/power pop band The Fireworks have aired the video for their latest single "All The Time".

The song is taken from their new EP 'Black and Blue', released last Friday (July 15) via Shelflife Records. Buy it here.

The band have also announced that they have recruited Beth Arzy (Trembling Blue Stars/Lightning in a Twilight Hour/The Luxembourg Signal) as their new co-singer.

The video was directed by Andrew Jezard w/ James Van Vliet. Take a look below.

Watch: Twin River Reveal Music Video For "Settle Down"

Canadian indie pop/psych band Twin River have revealed the video for their latest single "Settle Down".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent LP 'Passing Shade', which came out last month via Light Organ Records. Buy it here.

The video was made by Anthem Jackson. Watch it below.


New Entry: Moses Gunn Collective Drop New Single "Dream Girls"

Brisbane neo-psych four piece Moses Gunn Collective have dropped their brand new single "Dream Girls".

The song, produced by Lewis Stephenson and Moses Gunn Collective, is the first single from their upcoming second album.  

Have a listen below.