Monday, December 07, 2020

Single of the Week 07/12/2020: The Network "Threat Level Midnight"

Our new Single of the Week is "Threat Level Midnight" by Green Day's side-project The Network.

The song is taken from their brand new album 'Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So!', the follow up to their 2003 debut album 'Money Money 2020', which came out last Friday, December 4th. Get your copy here.

Speaking about the new collection, the band recently said: “Back in 2003 we, The Network, warned mankind of the fate they would meet in the year 2020. To no surprise 2020 is upon us and it looks exactly as our prophecy predicted. As one final warning on December 4, 2020, we will release ‘Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So!’. We are at Threat Level Midnight.”

"The release of Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! will serve as the final lesson! Within the binary codes of this album exist the keys to our past, present, and future DNA! The Gods are laughing & it’s up to you to prove them wrong… You’re welcome… “

"Even though we’re at Threat Level Midnight, with the Network time is only something you are told you will run out of. "

Watch/listen below.

Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! Tracklist:
01. The Prophecy
02. Theory of Reality
03. Trans Am
04. Asphyxia
05. Fentanyl
06. Ivankkka Is A Nazi
07. Digital Black
08. Flat Earth
09. Degenerate
10. Pizzagate
11. Carolina’s Ultimate Netflix Tweet
12. Respirator
13. Squatter
14. That’s How They Get You
15. Tarantula
16. Cancer Is The New Black
17. The Stranger
18. Hey Elon
19. Popper Punk
20. Jerry Falwell’s Pool Party
21. Heard Immunity
22. Time Capsule
23. Threat Level Midnight
24. Amnesia Vagabond
25. Art Of The Deal With The Devil

Watch: Saccades Releases "Like Everyday" Music Video

Berlin-based psych pop/post punk musician Nicholas Wood aka Saccades (best known for making up one-half of The KVB)  has released the video for his latest single "Like Everyday".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the first taste of a new album set for release early next year. Get your copy here.

Wood described the song as a slice of Ballardian synth-pop, replete with breezy electronics, languid guitars and echo-soaked vocals: “This song was written back in spring and it's about the idea of someone living their life through watching another person's facade of luxury. This year I've often read about people spying on their neighbours because of lockdown and so I imagined this all taking place in a Ballard-esque world of paranoia, isolation and opulent high-rises set against a fizzy synth-pop soundtrack.”

Take a listen below.


Tags: Saccades

Watch: Paradox Obscur Air "Not Of This World" Music Video

Greek minimal synth/cold wave duo Paradox Obscur (aka Kriistal Ann and Toxic Razor) have aired the video for their new single "Not Of This World".

The song is taken from their brand new EP 'Not Of This World', which came out last Friday (December 4th). Get your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Paradox Obscur