Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Tape Waves Announce New LP 'Distant Light', Drop "Daisy" Music Video

Charleston, South Carolina dream pop duo Tape Waves (aka Kim and Jarod Weldin) have announced the release of their new album titled 'Distant Light'.

The 9-track album will be out on June 6 via Bleeding Gold Records and features their brand new single "Daisy". 

Check out the tracklist and the video for the new single below.

01. Turning In
02. Shimmer
03. Pale Moon
04. Half There
05. Changing View
06. Daisy
07. Sudden Fiction
08. Distant Light
09. Twilight


Tags: Tape Waves

New Entry: STAY Unveil New Single "In The Hole"

Barcelona neo-psych rock/britpop band Stay have unveiled their new single "In The Hole".

The song is a rare unedited sitar psych track extracted from 'The Mean Solar Times' recording sessions,  and has been released as a 7" with The Slingshots track ‘Cranky Honky’, for Record Store Day. Grab your copy here.

Stream it below.

New Entry: Pllush Unleash New Single "Ortega"

San Francisco, CA. shoegaze/dream pop/alt band Pllush have unleashed their new single "Ortega".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Stranger to the Pain', set to arrive on June 8 via Father/Daughter Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


New Entry: TWINS Shares New Song "Glass Breaks Glass'

Atlanta, Georgia producer, label operator Matt Weiner's mutant machine-pop/post punk project TWINS has shared his new track "Glass Breaks Glass".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'That Which Is Not Said', set to be released on May 4 through 2MR Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Twins

Amber Arcades Announces New LP 'European Heartbreak', Airs "Simple Song" Video

Dutch indie pop musician Annelotte de Graaf aka Amber Arcades has announced the release of her new album titled 'European Heartbreak'.

The follow-up to 2016 release Fading Lines and last year's 'Cannonball' EP, was recorded and co-produced in LA with Chris Cohen from Deerhoof and in Richmond, Virginia with Trey Pollard (Natalie Prass, The Waterboys, Bedouine) who oversaw horn and string overdubs from Spacebomb. It will be out on Friday September 28th via Heavenly Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

About the record, Annelotte said: “If it were called American Heartbreak, you wouldn’t bat an eye. Somehow calling it European Heartbreak feels far less comfortable, almost like a statement in itself. I’m Dutch, hence European. The focus of the record is Europe. As for Heartbreak, for me heartbreak symbolises any kind of falling apart of one of these concepts or stories we invent for ourselves, like romantic love, a sense of identity, nationality, an economic system. It’s kind of a universal thing in my mind.”.  

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for her new single "Simple Song", below.

European Heartbreak Tracklist:
01. Simple Song
02. Hardly Knew
03. Oh My Love (What Have We Done)
04. Goodnight Europe
05. Alpine Song
06. I've Done The Best
07. Self-Portrait in a Car at Night
08 . Something's Gonna Take Your Love Away
09. Antoine
10. Where Did You Go
11. Baby, Eternity


Tags: Amber Arcades

Watch: Vinyl Staircase Release Music Video For "Cherry"

Dorking-based psych/indie rock band Vinyl Staircase have released the video for "Cherry".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self-produced eponymous EP, released last month (March 9). Get it here.

The video was directed, filmed  and edited by the band. Take a look below.


Tags: Vinyl Staircase