Tuesday, June 30, 2015

New Entry: The Death Of Pop Share New Single "Headaches"

London-based shoegaze jangle-pop band The Death Of Pop have share their new single "Headaches".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Bubble Bath', which will be out on the 10th July through Label Fandango. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen to the track below. 


Tags: The Death Of Pop

Watch: Ben Browning Drops Music Video For "Friends of Mine"

Cut Copy's bassist Ben Browning has aired the video for his latest single "Friends of Mine".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his first LP 'Turns', released two weeks ago via Yellow Year Records. Grab the album here.

The clip was directed by NY-based filmmakers. Check out below.


New Entry: Part Time Air "Sometimes I’m Mean, Sometimes I’m Cruel"

San Francisco, CA, pop rock/new wave band Part Time have aired their new single "Sometimes I’m Mean, Sometimes I’m Cruel"

This new 7" b/w "Pictures on My Walls" is available on limited 300 transparent gold vinyl via Sweaters & Pearls Records. Get it here

Stream the track below.


Tags: Part Time

New Order Share Second Video Teaser For New Album 'Music Complete'

Manchester legends New Order have shared another teaser clip for their forthcoming 10th studio album 'Music Complete'.

The album will be out on September 25 via Mute Records and is available to pre-order here.

Watch/listen the 29-sec clip below.

New Entry: Tamaryn Unveils New Single "Softcore"

New York based musician Tamaryn Brown aka Tamaryn has unveiled her brand new single "Softcore".

The song is taken from her forthcoming new LP 'Cranekiss', set to be released on August 28 through Mexican Summer. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Spector To Release New Album 'Moth Boys' in August

London-based indie rock band Spector have announced plans to release their sophomore album titled 'Moth Boys', on 21st August via Fiction Records. 

The album features previously unveiled singles "Decade of Decay", "All the Sad Young Men" and "Kyoto Garden". It is now available for pre-order here.

The artwork is a picture of now defunct night club Rechenzentrum (Berlin, 2009) from Von Bleiben - a photographic series documenting the 'morning after' by German artists André Giesemann and Daniel Schulz.

Check out the tracklist below:

1. All the Sad Young Men
2. Stay High
3. Believe
4. Don’t Make Me Try
5. Cocktail Party / Heads Interlude
6. Bad Boyfriend
7. Decade of Decay
8. Kyoto Garden
9. West End
10. Using
11. Lately It’s You