Wednesday, May 09, 2018

The Vryll Society Announce Debut Album 'Course Of The Satellite', Air "Andrei Rublev" Video

Liverpool indie rock/psych band The Vryll Society have announced they will release their highly anticipated debut album 'Course Of The Satellite', on 10th August via Deltasonic Records.

The songs that fill the delicious grooves of Course Of The Satellite weren’t so much written as devised or developed, brought together organically over months in the band’s underground lair, or over weeks in Liverpool’s Parr Street Studios. Working closely with producers, Alan Wills’ right hand man and Deltasonic brother-in-arms Joe Fearon and Tom Longworth, the album took shape organically, biding its time and finding its way.

The result is a work of impressive confidence and stature. It’s a record that believes in itself, and for all the right reasons. This is an effortlessly cool album, the sort of record that makes friends easily.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the video for their newest single "Andrei Rublev", below.

01. Course Of The Satellite
02. A Perfect Rhythm
03. Andrei Rublev
04. Glows And Spheres
05. Tears We Cry
06. When The Air Is Hot
07. The Light At The Edge
08. Soft Glue
09. Shadow Of A Wave
10. Inner Life
11. Give In To Me


Tags: The Vryll Society

Watch: The Postmodernism Forms Reveal "Absolute Time" Music Video

Colombia-based (formed by Erika Gómez and Andrés Royet) electronic/cold wave/minimal project The Postmodernism Forms have revealed the video for their infectious single "Absolute Time".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band upcoming release 'Vol. II', out soon. Get the track here.

Watch the clip below.

Tags: The Postmodernism Forms

Watch: Launder Premieres Music Video For "Annie Blue"

L.A dream pop/shoegaze musician John Cudlip aka Launder has premiered the video for "Annie Blue".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from his debut EP 'Pink Cloud', which came out last month (April 27). Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Robbie Barnett. Watch it below.


Tags: Launder

Watch: The Lovely Eggs Drop Music Video For "Big Sea"

Lancaster  lo-fi/psychedelic/punk duo The Lovely Eggs have dropped the video for their next single "Big Sea".

The song is part of our current playlist and will be out on ltd edition surf blue vinyl in May 18 via Egg Records. It is taken from their latest album 'This is Eggland', which came out back in February.

Watch the clip below.

Watch: SCK CHX Unleash Live Video For "Underwater"

Sydney dream-punk/surf band SCK CHX have unleashed a live video for "Underwater".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut EP 'Downward Dog', released last month (April 6th) through Yeah Nah Yeah Records. Get your copy here.

The video was filmed by Marty Guilfoyle from Triple One. Watch it below.



Watch: Satellite Stories Unveil Music Video For "Coupons"

Finnish indie rock/pop band Satellite Stories have unveiled the video for their newest single "Coupons".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from the band's upcoming 5th and final studio album 'Cut Out The Lights', set to arrive on September 14th. Pre-order your copy here.

About the track frontman Esa Mankinen commented: "Coupons' is a story about dedication and how it all can be taken away in seconds.  Like coupons lying on the floor, sometimes the value goes to waste. But what makes it all worth while is the time that you spent to get where you are, even if sometimes you've had to start all over again from the scratch, you have a journey and that is what keeps you grounded. In a way, short stories of our career and experiences.

The video was directed by Juho Länsiharju. Take a look below.


Tags: Satellite Stories