Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Watch: Ten Tonnes Unveils Lyric Video For New Single "Lucy"

London indie rock/alt musician Ten Tonnes (aka Ethan Barnett) has unveiled a lyric video for his new single "Lucy".

The song is taken from his upcoming eponymous debut album (produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White), set to arrive on April 5th, 2019. Grab it here.

Watch/lsiten below.

Ten Tonnes Tracklist:
01. Lucy
02. G.I.V.E.
04. Counting Down
05. Too Late
06. Nights In, Nights Out
08. Look What You Started
09. Silver Heat
10. Wake Up
12. Missing You


Tags: Ten Tonnes

New Entry: Squid Share New Single "Houseplants"

Brighton/London art-rock/psych band Squid have shared their punchy new single "Houseplants".

The song was produced by Speedy Wunderground label head Dan Carey and is out now via Pratise Music, Grab it here.

The band's Ollie Judge expalins: "Houseplants is about being able to afford a house and not having to have beans on toast for the week leading up to payday. Pessimistically, I don’t see that future happening, but I still catch myself every now and again thinking it could.” 

Take a listen below.


Tags: Squid

Watch: The Beths Release "Uptown Girls" Music Video

Auckland, New Zealand guitar pop/alt band The Beths have released the video for their latest single "Uptown Girls".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Future Me Hates Me,' which came out in August 2018 through Carpark Records. Buy it here.

The video was filmed bu the band. Watch it below.


Tags: The Beths

Reptaliens Announce New LP 'Valis', Drop "Shuggie II" Music Video

Portland lo-fi/indie pop band Reptaliens have announced the release of their sophomore album titled 'Valis'.

The follow-up to 2017 debut album FM-2030, will be out on April 26. Pre-order your copy here.

After touring throughout most of 2017 and 2018 with STRFKR, Cults, and Of Montreal, the band returned home and went straight into renowned Portland studio Jackpot to record VALIS.

Titled after the 1981 Philip K. Dick novel, VALIS is a cohesive collection of songs unified in sound and structure and supported by recurring lyrical themes. Reptaliens wanted to recreate the warmth of something personal and familiar, while also providing the listener with the room to create a unique and personal relationship with the music. This duality can be found in the constructs, themes, and imagery portrayed through vocalist and bassist Bambi’s lyrical concepts. Juxtaposed against the backdrop of friendly and lighthearted pop hooks and melodies, Bambi engages her audience through motifs of loneliness, longing, abduction, isolation, and change as well as love and personal connection.

Musically, VALIS remains consistent with Reptaliens’ sound: 80’s analog synthesizers, tape delay echos, and a dreamy blend of guitar lines which ebb and flow throughout Bambi’s melodies. The songs are phantasmagoric, recorded with their signature lo-fi simplistic production.

The band have also dropped the video for their catchy new single "Shuggie II", directed, edited and filmed by Cole Browning. Watch it below.

Valis Tracklist:
01. Sunrise, Sunset
02. Venetian Blinds
03. Shuggie I
04. Shuggie II 
05. Baby Come Home
06. Changing
07. Echo Park 
08. Give Me Your Love
09. Song for Moon
10. Wake Up
11. Sweet, Innocent You
12. Heather


Tags: Reptaliens

Watch: The Coathangers Air Music Video For New Single "Step Back"

Atlanta punk trio The Coathangers have aired the video for their new single "Step Back".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming sixth album 'The Devil You Know', set to be released on March 8th via Suicide Squeeze. Buy it here.

"Step Back" is a reflection of the pain and helplessness that comes with loving someone who is lost in the fog of addiction. We have all been touched by the effects of drug and alcohol issues, which often leave us feeling bewildered. Lurking in the shadows all around us, addiction is the monster that has taken too many people we love away from us. This song is a plea to get them back." - Julia Kugel

The video was shot by Catlin Shay-Winkler. Take a look below.


Tags: The Coathangers

Watch: Kakkmaddafakka Reveal "Runaway Girl" Music Video

Norwegian indie pop band Kakkmaddafakka have revealed the video for their latest single "Runaway Girl". 

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Rhina Love. Watch below.

Watch: Good Doogs Drop Music Video For "Nobody/Alone"

Australian surf-rock band Good Doogs have dropped the video for their newest single "Nobody/Alone".

The song is part of our current playlist and is out now. Grab it here.

The band explains: “The track is about getting up the courage to leave the house because all your friends want you to, but once you are out – everything and everyone is still too overwhelming that you just want to get back home but your problems are still there too. So it’s basically about anxiety and how it can ruin your life…”

The video was filmed and edited by Emma Smart. Check out below.


Tags: Good Doogs