Wednesday, May 13, 2015

New Entry: Say Yes Dog Release New Single "Girlfriend"

Berlin electronic/synth pop band Say Yes Dog have released their new catchy single "Girlfriend".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming debut full length, which will be out soon.

Stream it below.


Tags: Say Yes Dog

New Entry: Fist City Share New Single "Hey Little Sister"

Canadian punk rock band Fist City have shared their new contagious single "Hey Little Sister".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming sophomore album 'Everything Is A Mess', which will be released 22nd June via Transgressive Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream the track below.


Watch: Spoon Reveal Music Video For "Inside Out"

Austin, TX indie rockers Spoon have revealed the video for their latest single "Inside Out".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their eighth studio album 'They Want My Soul', which came out in August last year via Loma Vista. Buy it here.

The clip was directed by Leblanc + Cudmore. Watch it  below.


Tags: Spoon

Stereophonics Announce New Album 'Keep The Village Alive', Drop Video For "C'est La Vie"

Welsh alt-rock/indie rock ban Stereophonics have confirmed details of ninth studio album 'Keep The Village Alive'.

The follow-up to 2013's 'Graffiti On the Train' will be released on September 11 through their own Stylus Records label via Ignition Records. Frontman Kelly Jones has penned all the tracks on the album and shared production duties with long-time collaborator Jim Lowe during recording sessions at ICP Studios in Brussels, Belgium, and at Stylus Studios in London. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the video for the album's first single "C'est La Vie", starring actors Antonia Thomas, Aneurin Barnard and Mathew Aubrey.

Check out the album's tracklist, and watch the video for "C'est La Vie" below.

Keep The Village Alive Tracklist:

01 C’est La Vie
02 White Lies
03 Sing Little Sister
04 I Wanna Get Lost With You
05 Song For The Summer
06 Fight Or Flight
07 My Hero
08 Sunny
09 Into The World
10 Mr and Mrs Smith
11 Ancient Rome
12 Let Me In
13 Blame (You Never Give Me Your Money)
14 You Are My Energy
15 You’re My Star (Acoustic)
16 I Wanna Get Lost With You (Acoustic)

Autobahn Announce Debut Album 'Dissemble', Air New Track "Immaterial Man"

Leeds-based post-punk band Autobahn have announced they will release their debut studio album 'Dissemble', on 21st August via Tough Love.

The ten-track album will be out was recorded with Matt Peel at The Nave, a hometown studio situated in the wholly appropriate setting of a disused church. The band co-produced the record with Peel over six intense weeks at the start of 2015, dedicating all of their time to the studio and taking potentially unhealthy cues from the legacy of notorious obsessive, Martin Hannett. The result is an album that pushes the band through various degrees of light and shade, but ultimately into new, unexpected sonic spaces.

"Dissemble is a twisted romantic view of how AUTOBAHN think: don’t take life too seriously". Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired a live video for the album's lead track "Immaterial Man", shot at The Nave during the album recording sessions.

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "Immaterial Man" below.

Dissemble tracklist:

01. Missing In Action
02. Immaterial Man
03. Impressionist
04. Beautiful Place To Die
05. Dissemble
06. Society
07. Ostentation
08. Passion
09. Suicide Saturday
10. Deprivation