Thursday, January 07, 2016

Smith Westerns' Cullen Omori Announces Debut Solo Album 'New Misery', Airs "Cinnamon" Video

Former Smith Westerns frontman Cullen Omori has announced he will release his solo debut LP 'New Misery' on March 18 via Sub Pop.

The album was recorded by Shane Stoneback (Sleigh Bells, Vampire Weekend, Fucked Up), and according to the press release,  "is an album that goes beyond the glam punch of the Smith Westerns to new sounds, new sources of inspiration, and greater self-awareness."

"I had this overwhelming feeling that perhaps the apex of my life both as a musician and as an individual would be relegated to five years in my late teens/early 20s," says Omori, who was launched into the music industry when the Smith Westerns, who started in high school in Chicago, became fast-rising indie stars. "This fear really forced me to work hard as to not see the Smith Westerns as an end but as a point along a bigger trajectory."

Find the tracklist, and music video for his new single "Cinnamon" (directed by Abigail Briley Bean) below. 

New Misery tracklist:

01. No Big Deal
02. Two Kinds
03. Hey Girl
04. And Yet the World Still Turns
05. Cinnamon
06. Poison Dart
07. Sour Silk
08. Synthetic Romance
09. Be a Man
10. LOM
11. New Misery

New Entry: DUST Unveil New Single "Tell Me"

Brooklyn-based dance/production trio DUST have unveiled their infectious new single "Tell Me".

The track is taken from their upcoming debut full length 'Agony Planet', set to arrive on January 22 via on Mike Simonetti's new 2MR imprint. Pre-order you copy here.

We have previously heard the album's sick lead new single "Breeding Pit".

Have a listen to "Tell Me" below.


Watch: David Bowie Premieres Music Video For "Lazarus"

David Bowie has premiered the video for his latest single "Lazarus".

The song is taken from his upcoming new album 'Blackstar', due out tomorrow (8th January). Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by sometime Breaking Bad director Johan Renck.

Take a look below.

Teleman Confirm New Album 'Brilliant Sanity', Share Trailer

London indie rock band Teleman have confirmed they will release their new album 'Brilliant Sanity' on April 08 Via Moshi Moshi Records.

The follow-up to the band’s acclaimed debut, Breakfast, was written in their Homerton studio and recorded in South London with producer, Dan Carey (Bat for Lashes, Kate Tempest, Nick Mulvey).

According to the press release, the driving force behind the album has been the art of songwriting , the process of crafting of the immaculate pop song, the dogged pursuit of the perfect hook, and the result is an album that appears fastidiously and impeccably made, but also charged with joy.

All pre-orders come with an instant download of  lead single "Fall In Time". 

Check out the tracklist and watch a trailer below:

 Brilliant Sanity tracklist:

01. Dusseldorf
02. Fall In Time
03. Glory Hallelujah
04. Brilliant Sanity
05. Superglue
06. Canvas Shoe
07. Tangerine
08. English Architecture
09. Melrose
10. Drop Out
11. Devil In My Shoe