Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Watch: The Cranberries Air "Wake Me When It's Over" Music Video

Irish alternative/rock band The Cranberries have aired the video for "Wake Me When It's Over".

The song is part of our current playlist an is taken from their 8th and final album ‘In The End’, which came out in April. Grab your copy here.

The video was created in collaboration between The Cranberries and Limerick School of Art and Design, LIT. Watch it below.


Tags: The Cranberries

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) Announce New LP 'Wallop', Stream "Serbia Drums"

NYC dance-punk outfit !!! (Chk Chk Chk) have announced the release of their eighth studio album 'Wallop'.

The album was made mostly in frontman Nic Offer’s Brooklyn apartment and will be out on August 30 via Warp Records,  it features guest appearances from Liars frontman Angus Andrew, Maria Uzor of UK dance act Sink Ya Teeth, and Glasser’s Cameron Mesirow. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Wallop almost acts as an extension of 2017’s Shake The Shudder, a record that presented some of !!!’s most succinct and streamlined songwriting to date. Many of the tracks here are anchored by a punchy one-two of disco big-beats and juicy bass hooks (be they provided by electric bass or a synthesiser). There is also a feeling of unpredictability that creeps into several of the more disco-indebted tracks here.".

With Wallop, !!! have managed to maintain both their knack for crafting killer dance-punk and their sense of adventure.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to new single "Serbia Drums", below.

Wallop tracklist:
01. Let It Change U
02. Couldn’t Have Known
03. Off The Grid
04. In the Grid
05. Serbia Drums
06. My Fault
07. Slow Motion
08. Slo Mo
09. $50 Million
10. Domino
11. Rhythm Of The Gravity
12. UR Paranoid
13. This Is The Door
14. This Is The Dub


Tags: !!! Chk Chk Chk

Watch: B Boys Reveal Music Video For New Single "Pressure Inside"

Brooklyn-based indie rock outfit B Boys have revealed the video for their new single "Pressure Inside".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their highly anticipated sophomore album 'Dudu', set to be released on July 26. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Jarod Taber. Watch it below.

Watch: Rendez Vous Drop Music Video For "Superior State"

Post-EBM Parisians Rendez Vous have dropped the video for their latest single "Superior State".

The song is part of our current playlist and is the title track of their debut album 'Superior State', which came out in October 2018. Buy it here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Rendez Vous

Watch: Fontaines D.C. Unleash Music Video For "Sha Sha Sha"

Dublin rock n' roll band Fontaines D.C. have unleashed the video for their latest single "Sha Sha Sha".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Dogrel', which came out in April via Partisan Records. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Hugh Mulhern. Watch below.


Tags: Fontaines DC

Watch: Holy Ghost! Unveil Music Video For "Do This"

NYC disco duo Holy Ghost! (aka Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel) have unveiled the video for "Do This".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming third full-length 'Work', will be out on June 21st via West End Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Holy Ghost!. Watch it below.

Watch: Gauche Release Music Video For New Single "Flash"

Washington, DC punk/post-punk band Gauche have released the video for their new single "Flash".

The song is taken from their upcoming debut full-length album 'A People's History of Gauche', set o arrive on July 12th via Merge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Gauche

Metronomy Announce New LP 'Metronomy Forever', Air "Salted Caramel Ice Cream" Video

British indie dance band Metronomy have announced they will release their new album 'Metronomy Forever' on September 13th via Because Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s Summer 08 features the previously shared single “Lately,” and their new cut "Salted Caramel Ice Cream". Pre-order your copy here.

About the album, frontman Joseph Mount says:

"What happens is when you’re making music and you enter a world where you have achieved some sort of celebrity no matter how large or small you start to think about yourself in terms of legacy and what you're going to leave behind and then you realise that’s limited to the interest people have in you. In the end I feel completely comfortable with it. The less importance you place in any art the more interesting it can become in a way...I’m making music, I’m going to do some concerts, I need to feed my children."

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "Salted Caramel Ice Cream" below.

Metronomy Forever Tracklist:
01. Wedding
02. Whitsand Bay
03. Insecurity
04. Salted Caramel Ice Cream
05. Driving
06. Lately (Going Spare)
07. Lying Low
08. Forever Is A Long Time
09. The Light
10. Sex Emoji
11. Walking In The Dark
12. Insecure
13. Miracle Rooftop
14. Upset My Girlfriend
15. Wedding Bells
16. Lately (Going Spare)
17. Ur Mixtape

New Entry: The Night Café Share New Single "Finders Keepers"

Liverpool indie pop/alt band The Night Café have shared their new single "Finders Keepers".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming debut album '0151', which will be out on 23rd August via AWAL Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: The Night Café