Thursday, June 05, 2014

Watch: The Silent Love Share Music Video For "My Sunny Day"

The Silent Love, the indie pop side project of Ganesha MN (music/vocal of Indonesian band Funny Little Dream), has shared the video for his lovely single "My Sunny Day".

The song is part of our current playlist and is available now through Beko Disques, b/w "Answer". Grab your copy here.

The black and white video features a girl having a lovely day at the beach with her dog, it matches the song perfectly... Watch it below.


Interpol To Release New Album "El Pintor" In September

New York indie rock band Interpol have announced they will released their fifth studio album titled "El Pintor" on September 9 via Matador Records.

The follow-up to their 2010's self-titled fourth album, was recorded at the Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City, it features 10 tracks and has been produced by James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters) and mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails). 

Pre-order your copy here, and check out the tracklist and behind the scenes video below. 

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard


Watch: Dum Dum Girls Air New Video For "Under These Hands"

L.A. based noise pop quartet Dum Dum Girls have aired a new black and white video for "Under These Hands".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their third studio album 'Too True' released earlier this year (January 27) via Sub Pop Records.

The session was shot by clothing line All Saints at London's Shacklewell Arms. Take a look below.


Watch: Real Lies Unleash Music Video For New Single "North Circular"

London electronic/bedroom pop trio Real Lies have unleashed the video for their brand new single "North Circular".

The song, named after a stretch of motorway that snakes round north London, features on their forthcoming double-AA 12" single Dab Housing/North Circular, out soon via Marathon Artists

The video was directed  by Joe Alexander, watch it below.